We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad for tourist” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Parrillada Las Vacas Gordas

Parrillada Las Vacas Gordas
933 Normandy Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33141-2927
(305) 867-1717
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #471 of 842 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
miami
1 review
“Bad for tourist”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am a local and feel sorry for anyone coming to this restaurant and being offered a special plate and not knowing the price of the plate until you get the check. In this case a steak $145.00 this is an outrage.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    46
    26
    22
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Everything has been said in previous reviews. The manager thinks he runs a night club (music is a way too loud and they had the good idea to install nightclub smoking machines above tables....), waiters are arrogant and pushy, we waited more than an hour to get steaks while staff was busy with birthday ceremonials... Food is not that bad though.

However, never again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“No, Thanks.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

It used to be a good place to eat great meats at inexpensive price. Since renovation things have changed and not in good. Service is horrible (10 min to be acknowledged), house wine served almost warm, ac was turned off so atmosphere was humid. Overpriced for everything. Too bad they use I pod technology for ordering and billing but they don't get the foundation of hospitality and restaurant business.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Change some things and I may return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I gave this restaurant three opportunities. The first one was good, we had lunch outside, normal table, good service and excellent food, so I decided I would return. Big mistake.

The second time, the waiter was one of the most unprofessional guys I've seen in my life, pushing me to select a more expensive wine... in front of my date. Dude, that's goes several levels beyond rude!. The food was still very good, though, so the average experience was not bad. As we didn't have a lot of food I didn't realize that inside the size of the tables is... ridiculous.

So the third time, I got everything together: unprofessional waiters that made us wait a lot, really tiny table not even big enough for a plate and the meat was not tender. Bye bye!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton Derbyshire in the High Peak Forest
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Over priced for what you get not like the old place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We visit this restaurant every year and they just add dollars to your bill , so always double check your tab.when it was the little old restaurant it was cosy AND friendly how OVER PRICED. Please tell me why the owner has a table outside and a table inside reserved for himself. NOT LIKE OLD TIMES.........

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrillada Las Vacas Gordas also viewed

 

Been to Parrillada Las Vacas Gordas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrillada Las Vacas Gordas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.