We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Locanda

La Locanda
419 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6617
(305) 538-6277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Locanda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fifth Street
Transit: Public bus on the corner of 5th street and Washington Ave.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Friendly service and good food (we had a pizza and the tropical salad). A nice place to stop for lunch on the way to the shops.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    111
    22
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Still the best on South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Over the past 11 years I have seen La Locanda grow from an up and coming hole-in-the-wall to the finest Italian spot in Miami Beach.

Food and service are excellent and it's half the price of the tourist traps on Ocean Drive. Definitely worth the trip!

-Peter Martinez

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best On The Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What makes a restaurant good? We ate here on Monday night and everything was great. The thing is we've been eating here for 10 years and everything is still great. the pasta was good, the sauce was great. The fish special is always something to look for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My Husband was starving so we stopped here for a salad and pizza. I was not going to eat because I was not hungry. The pizza came and I decided to try a bite...well I could not stop. I was full but I could not stop eating it because it tasted so good. You know something is good when you are not hungry and it tastes so good. It was the Love Hate pizza....there was nothing to hate about it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we ate at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The service here was impeccable, the waiter was a lovely guy and the food was delicious. It's by far the best place we ate, miles better than espangnol way or Lincoln road. We couldn't fault the price either as it turned out to be the cheapest too. We sat outside and it was very pleasant. The only restaurant that didn't put the service charge on the end of our bill but we tipped because it was fantastic. You won't be disappointed

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to La Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Locanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.