We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moshi Moshi

Moshi Moshi
1448 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4112 (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 531-4520
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Atlantic City, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My friend & I ate dinner here on a Friday night. Called just 2 hours before when we wanted to eat & was able to make a reservation so that was good. We ordered an appetizer (gyoza) & 2 sushi rolls (Celebration & I can't remember the other) to share & I ordered a miso soup. Everything was good. Service was a little bit slow with the food but our server was very polite & checked on us often. The table next to us ordered 2 ceviches & a sushi boat & their food looked amazing as well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    59
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Moshi Moshi Mmm Mmmm good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was great! Very well priced, and food is SUPER fresh. Ambience is great, music hip, and food is excellent. I had the dragon and crunch crab sushi rolls. Excellent! Lots on the menu and something for everyone - EAT HERE!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We ate there for the choice they propose.
We enjoyed our meals and the waitress was really nice,
There is a small terrasse on the sidewalk so you can eat outside .

There is not too many tourists which is rare in Miami and the price is good.

portions are big, so carefull to not order too many dishes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

W ate at Moshi Moshi once on a recent trip to South Beach and whilst the sushi was nice, I have to say the other sushi restaurant in the area gets the vote. We went on a recommendation and perhaps we were there too early ( apparently it gets going really late) but it was missing something. Perfectly good but not outstanding.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good sushi and ok service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good sushi for the price and large portions. The service is very spotty and sometimes can take awhile to get your water filled or more drinks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshi Moshi also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Moshi Moshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moshi Moshi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.