We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our preferred Sushi place in SoBe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moshi Moshi

Moshi Moshi
1448 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4112 (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 531-4520
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 829 restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our preferred Sushi place in SoBe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have never been disappointed at Moshi Moshi. The staff are lovely and friendly almost in a familiar way. The food is delicious and the menu is so extensive that you will always have something new to try.
At every visit in SoBe we try to eat here at least once. We never regret it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    43
    48
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pork bone soup nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After being in NY and loving the Ramen at IPPODU i thought I would give the only advertised ramen soup place i found in SOBE.
Arrived at 11.30 only to be told by staff they weren't ready even thou on line it says open 11.
I took a take away of pork bone ramen soup.
It was dreadful too sweet, threw it in the dustbin.
If you are only good at Sushi just stick to it don't bother put speciality things on the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I go to Moshi Moshi maybe once a week and the service is always good, fish is always fresh, and the food overall is pretty good. Definitely a must try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great quality versus price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very good quality of the sushi and also the soup was great!!!! From outside view we do not expect the quality we will find.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome quality of the fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I ate some fastastic nigiri: pieces of fish were really big and quality of fish was great.
There's a big choice of rolls as well, all very good.
Position of restaurant is not really the best (outside tables are right on the street) but just beside Espanyola way.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moshi Moshi also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Moshi Moshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moshi Moshi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.