We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Romana

Hosteria Romana
429 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139-8124
(305) 532-4299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #313 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Step out of Miami Beach and step in to Italy.The décor is great with wine bottles, meat and cheese counters, real Italian staff. You are going to find a great athmosphere and italian food done right with fresh ingredients and authenticity. The menu is extensive showing what italian cuisine means. Everything we eat was very tasty and prepared to perfection. Our kid just loved the food there. We don’t usually get back to the same restaurant when we stay just a few days in a place but this time we returned even if it wasn’t quite cheap. The service was also great – Deyan, our waiter was the best.

Great food, great service, great experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    210
    87
    76
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Expensive. Bad wine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere was very nice. A cute real Italian place. Very very expensive. Wine was awful.
Our waiter was good, didnt have any issues with him, but we ate at 10:30 pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointing service. Plates were removed before we had finished by waiters staying behind us with the only aim to speed up the turnover of tables. This is an italian fast food with a poor food quality. For USD 400 we spent for 5 meals we could expect some respect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baldwin, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you want really good italian food w/ excellent service come to here! The waiters will have you laughing and its a good place to have a glass of wine do some people watching and eat a great meal...Trust me you need a reservation! It will not diappoint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Where Italians go for Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice place for Italian on Espanola. The wait staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. We had a late lunch was it was not crowded and the prices were reasonable for South Beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosteria Romana also viewed

 

Been to Hosteria Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hosteria Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.