We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Victoria Orchid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Victoria Orchid to your Saves list
Casa Victoria Orchid
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   507 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dietikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is located perfectly at Espanola Way, very close to the beach and a busy night life. It has plenty of restaurants arounds, try the Mexican place at the corner of Washington Av. BEST Food EVER!
The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean. The rooms have lovely furniture and interiour and are pretty spacious. We slept perfectly in the comfortable bed and started the day with a nice continental breakfast, including delicous freshmade eggs/omelets with crispy bacon.
I don´t want to forget the lovely staff. They are always helpful and try everything to make your stay perfect! We could rent bikes, received hand packed bags with beach towels and bottles of water (sooo thoughtful), could print our plane tickets, received information about the area, etc. They give the hotel a big extra value!!!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    94
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
22
128
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Let me start off by saying that I was totally in love with the Art Decco architecture. The hotel has a great location on Espanola way and is only a 10-15 min walk to the shops on Lincoln Street. Our room was clean and tastefully decorated. The lights in our bathroom didn't work, but we were only staying one night so we didn't complain. I wasn't a fan of the cold tile floor, but I'm guessing that's necessary in FL.

We had a little bit of trouble finding the place, so I ended up calling the front desk for directions. There is nowhere to park, so don't bother looking for a place. There is a little spot right past the main entrance which you stop in to leave your car for the valet. They were fairly quick bringing our car around when we were ready to go, so the lot can't be very far away. The staff was friendly and helpful, we asked for dinner recommendations our first night. For breakfast they had a lady making eggs and had fruit available.

It wasn't outstanding but I'd definitely recommend it if you don't have to be beachfront.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Recently stayed for spring break and it was my second time staying there. The location is great! Walking distance from the beach, shops, clubs and restaurants. Friendly staff and service. As soon as I got there Tyson from front desk made sure we had everything we ordered and needed. First class everything at this hotel. Every time I visit Miami beach I'm staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel has a great location on española way. It is also next to ocean drive and lincoln road. The apartments are new and very confortable. The receptionists are very sympathetic and ready to help.
The guests may use the swimming pool of other hotels of the same operator.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lovely place just along Espolander way, great staff, good breakfast, clean rooms. Front desk guys create a relaxed and chilled ambience and are more than happy to point you in the right direction. Comp beach towels, chairs and cycles a nice touch

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for only one night since we were going on a cruise and decided to stay for a night in South Beach before sailing away. When we arrived to the hotel - I was pleasantly surprised!! The location is IDEAL!! Located on Espanola Way - a secret and charming European style street in South Beach, it is lined with great restaurants and just strolling along that street makes you feel like you're in Europe - AMAZING!!!
The hotel itself fits right in to its surroundings and location.. It is charming yet newly renovated and clean. Our room was superb- couldn't have asked for a better one. Very very clean and modern!! It was a nice change compared to other hotels I've stayed at in So Be with a comparable price.
As for the staff - they were extremely accomadating and very friendly! The front desk receptionist as well as the staff in general gave us a ton of great advice.
They also provide beach towels, water bottles and you can rent a bike and take it out on the town for 2 hours!!
This is my new favorite hotel in South Beach! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Casa Victoria could not be located better for a Miami Beach vacation. The quaint, European feeling of Espanola Way is an extra plus. The hotel personel - Valerie, Kyle and Bianca - were most helpful, friendly and thoughtful. We also appreciated the free use of bicycles (a very short ride to the beach, and perfect for getting around most of Miami Beach) and the free juice and coffee available near the hotel's check-in desk. A relaxed Spanish-like charm permeates Casa Victoria and we felt right at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
La Flora
#16 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Cadet Hotel
#41 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#52 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Clay Hotel
#112 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,184 reviews
Impala Hotel
#19 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
West Avenue
Hotel Gaythering
Hotel Gaythering
#25 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Victoria Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Victoria Orchid

Address: 507 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Victoria Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Española Way, Victoria Orchid Hotel is a charming, romantic, European inspired escape from the hustle and bustle of South Beach.Indulge in one of our 22 spacious rooms over 350 sq ft , two Suites over 800 sq ft fully equipped bar including a full size refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster , washing machine and utensils for your cooking convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Victoria Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Victoria Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.