We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money in an overpriced Miami Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Victoria Orchid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Victoria Orchid to your Saves list
Casa Victoria Orchid
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   507 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value for money in an overpriced Miami Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

“Nice location” in a quiet section of Espanola Way (+) at a walking distance from the beach.
The hotel has “comfortable, large and well-equipped room” (+) and a “friendly and helpful” staff (++).
“Standard to poor breakfast” (-) but it is included in the hotel rate (+).
“Weak wi-fi” (-), so weak that you could access the web just in the lobby.
“Public spaces under renewing” at the time of my staying.
“Good value for money” (++) in a “over-priced Miami Beach”.
My rate: 7.75/10
I will come back and I will suggest it for a budget but cosy staying in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    96
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
128
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed at Casa Victoria for 5 days. we liked the hotel very much. the most important reasons are "very friendly people", clear rooms w/a good breakfast and we loved the "Espanhola Way", the restaurants. And the hotel very close to the Collins, Ocean Drive, Lincoln Blvrd. we will stay the same hotel in the next time... Better than the hotels in Ocean Drive because 1) it is cost efficient 2) silent vs. very loudly noisy street...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the time Angelo checked us in, until the time we left five days later we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the staff above and beyond with respect to service and the location was far enough off but close enough to the action. Next year when we attend the Miami Boat Show we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I would love to tell you something about this hotel, the staff, the room, the bed... But we never got that far. We booked a room at this hotel, but when we arrived they informed us that they had over booked and that our room had been moved to their sister hotel "the edgewater" on ocean. We booked this hotel because we liked the nice quiet street. The edgewater is right on ocean and very very loud at all hours of the night. I would never in a million years have booked at the edgewater. They pulled a total bait and switch on us. I would only recommend booking here if you really don't care where you stay. They clearly knew their inventory and over booked anyway. Super annoyed and supper disappointed. I'd give it zero stars if I could.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

After searching last minute deals online, we got a really good deal on this hotel, so decided to give it a shot. We arrived slightly after midnight (after about a 5 minute walk from the bus stop), and were greeted by a very polite front desk attendant who gave us a quick rundown of the property and gave us our room keys.

After taking the quick elevator ride to the second floor, we passed several of the artsy, full-length prints of tattooed, young women. The room was fairly small, but very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable, and the swiveling flat-screen TV was very practical. While we didn't use the kitchenette area, there was a mini-fridge, microwave, and sink. The bathroom was very small; the shower didn't have a door (just a glass pane), and the room was lit with a single light bulb (which we thought would be a problem, but turned out to provide sufficient light). There wasn't a lot of counter space outside by the large glass bowl sink, but it was sufficient for our single night's stay.

The next morning, we were greeted by a modest breakfast of danishes, bagels, bread, yogurt, and homemade omlettes/eggs and bacon. We were given beach towels to take to the beach, and offered use of the property's bicycles (this was all included in the non-optional $15 resort fee). There was also apple/lime water, coffee and orange juice available 24/7 in the lobby area.

Overall, a great night's stay at a great price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rives Junction, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Seems everything in Miami Beach is expensive -- this hotel wasn't outrageous and we were pleased with our stay. It is across the street from Espanola Way, a very active block of restaurants (also pricey!) and plenty of activity in the evening. A short walk of about two blocks gets you in the middle of the South Beach area. Although the building is older, the room was completely redone contemporarily and was both immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast is free and eggs are cooked to order in moments. The neighborhood is excellent and the employees are sincerely friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are courtyard-facing and exterior-facing rooms. We faced the courtyard and it was quiet but la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

After spending some time researching hotels in South Beach we found that (a) all hotels are expensive and (b) any 'budget' hotels are more like a hostel. As we aren't night club people we also decided to find a hotel in the quieter part of South Beach; i.e not on Ocean Drive. The Casa Victoria fitted the bill and it was certainly a very pleasant place to stay and the rooms were superb although way above our budget. However it does have lots of perks including free cycles, access to pools and fitness rooms of other hotels and free international phone calls. The hotel is also situated on a pedestrian area a few blocks from the front and surrounded by several restaurants. Also close to Lincoln mall. The front office staff are also very helpful and friendly. Although we arrived early the girl on the desk allowed us to check-in straight away.

I would certainly recommend this hotel. However I understand that they do sometimes overbook and some people were sent to other hotels while we were there so it may be an idea to phone before arriving to check the situation.

Room Tip: Check status of booking before arriving. Also ask for room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cadet Hotel
Cadet Hotel
#41 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Flora
La Flora
#16 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clay Hotel
The Clay Hotel
#112 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
Room Mate Waldorf Towers
#51 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
The Stiles Hotel South Beach
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Victoria Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Victoria Orchid

Address: 507 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Victoria Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the legendary Española Way, Victoria Orchid Hotel is a charming, romantic, European inspired escape from the hustle and bustle of South Beach.Indulge in one of our 22 spacious rooms over 350 sq ft , two Suites over 800 sq ft fully equipped bar including a full size refrigerator, microwave, sink, toaster , washing machine and utensils for your cooking convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Victoria Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Victoria Orchid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.