We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TV, Lounge Music + Life Band at same time.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Nuvo

Cafe Nuvo
412 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139-8123 (Flamingo / Lummus)
305-534-6541
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Nuvo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #291 of 842 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Cross street: Between Washington and Drexel Avenue
Description: Nuvo - Seafood and Pastas is a classic touch of the Mediterranean in the Historic Espanola Way Village in South Beach. Tucked among the lively shops and bars, it has an intimate setting with plush seating and excellent service. Offering lunch and dinner, guests can go on a gastronomic journey by exploring seafood and dishes with touches from France, Italy and Spain. It is the perfect place for a glass of wine on a romantic date or simply a conversation with friends.
Torremolinos, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“TV, Lounge Music + Life Band at same time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Too much going on, its ok you are at Española Way but in the same restaurant you had the tv on with the football match, the loud lounge-groovy music and a life band!!. The food was good but forgot to give it much attention.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi, Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback helps us learn to detect where we should improve in order to provide a better service. However we're glad to hear you liked our food.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    98
    39
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Tiger shrimp pasta was delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a late dinner and I had the tiger shrimp pasta. I'm a bit of a foodie and was disapointed by South Beach so far, but this pasta was perfect. So good my husband ordered it too after trying mine ( He had ordered the Mixed seafood Ceviche appetizer ... which was OK and fresh, but we didn't love the way it was seasoned). Our waiter was a hoot... super naturaly friendly so it was really nice, plus we enjoyed the decor and the view to the crazy hair salon across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Pola: Thank you so much for your review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner and glad to know about your preference for us. Hope to have you back again very soon, joining us for our upcoming events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Motala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth of the many you pay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It is so annoying when they do not put prices on the menu,but the biggest problem was the food itself. My rosemary chicken tasted anything else but rosemary and rest of it was barely lukewarm. They should rename the whole dish.. If they want to keep the prices they should raise the quality of the food!!! And pay 4 euro for little bottle of water is insane!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi, Thanks for your review We're sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback helps us learn to detect where we should improve in order to provide a better service. We hope you give us another try to somehow make it up to you.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent service, decent prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After a few days in Miami, we were looking for an affordable restaurant in Miami Beach where we could eat outside. We stumbled upon Espanola Way, a wonderful little street dedicated to cafes and restaurants. After browsing the options, we decided on Nuvo because of their evening speacial:
Two appetizers
Two pastas
Two glasses of wine
... all for $40, which is amazing in Miami Beach.

The food was good (appetizer was bruschetta, which was only a slice of tomato on crusty bread, I chose the chicken pesto as my pasta and it was awesome), but the real reat was the service. Miami had not really won us over when it came to customer service and overall friendliness, but our server was really fantastic. He even smiled! (Seriously... this was hard to come by in Miami).

Overall, Espanola Way is a wonderful evening atmosphere with lots to choos from. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello! Thanks for sharing your opinion with everyone. We're thankful that you decided to give us a try. We really glad to hear enjoyed our food and service. Hope we can have you back with us whenever you visit South Beach.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiaí, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice in the Spanish Village”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good food, nice service and the environment ! On the average for the area! A little bit noise for the tables too much closer and for been a touristic place!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, General Manager at Cafe Nuvo, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi, Thanks for sharing your review with us. We're really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We like to hear customers experiences at our place. We hope to see you really soon again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Nuvo also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Nuvo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Nuvo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.