We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and in a different (good different) atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tantra

Tantra
1445 Pennsylvania Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 672-4765
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tantra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #210 of 875 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Espanola Way
Clarkston, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and in a different (good different) atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A little nervous when we pulled up, because not in the "normal" South Beach area! But I tend to find the best places to eat " off the strip". Handsome host who ended up being our waiter, friendly at the door. Ladies be careful walking in, patch of grass in the door, but hard wood after the main entrance. Sexy dinning area, we were there at 8 pm & the only people there that early! Don't understand why people eat so late down here! But everything we ordered was great! Even the bartender brought a drink over that he was "trying out", great martini with a cute flower in it! Had a goat cheese and tomatoe salad and huge prawns for appetizers and the sea bass and filet for main course! Everything was delish! The filet didn't even require a knife to cut and sea bass fell apart with a fork! This place is not cheap by any means, but we knew that coming to Miam.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    16
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More hype than substance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The meal was good and good wine selections, but the atmosphere was not what we envisioned at all. Very odd decor and the service was average. It was worth trying out but with so many other choices, probably will not return when in South Beach.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Andres the server was awesome very kind the bartender was awesome as well the food was unbelievably great loved it will deff be back soon

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Fave!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have always truly enjoyed this restaurant. There was a time when I wasn't working a 9-5 job and would show up every Monday night to eat, drink, and get my groove on. Tantra OYSTERS!!! Yes you guessed it...my absolute fave! It is an absolute must if you are an oyster fan to try :)
Service at Tantra is always top notch. From the moment you walk in to second you walk out. The Tantra night life experience is like no other. I have never seen such a well catered event. Everyone is treated like royalty in this place! The entertainment is a sexy house beat with saxophone and drums. If you want a change from all of the hip hop environments ...this is definitely the place for you!!
Tantra has been on the beach for years...in fact I think it might even hold the record. Whats the secret? I believe it is consistency. The food is always great, the service amazing, and the music always gets me off my feet. Everything all inn one. You cant beat Tantra on a Monday night :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, CT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Miami Spice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food was all delicious. Because we chose off the Miami Spice menu we got 3 courses for a very reasonable price. The drinks here are pretty expensive, but super delicious as well. The service was great and we had a really nice time, but we didn't stay late enough to see what the location is like after midnight when the club scene starts.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tantra also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Tantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tantra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.