We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balans Restaurant

Balans Restaurant
1022 Lincoln Road, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 534 9191
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #266 of 909 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lennox or Michigan
Description: Since 1997, Balans Restaurants in Miami have been a favorite of locals and visitors alike. It may have to do with our casual brasserie ambiance and outdoor tables. Others tell us it's our global menu, with local favorites such as Chilean Sea Bass, Jambalaya, Thai Red Curry and more. We think it's a combination uniquely our own... Sumptuous food, comfortable prices and an experience that will entice you to linger. Come and join us for consistently good quality food at affordable prices and served by our team of friendly staff. Don't forget to join our royalty program for additional rewards.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food! great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Service is excellent. staff is very friendly. Couchs & seating area outside is very nice. I personally liked the calamari appetizer & the chilli steak salad.
Great food! Will be back again next time im in Souch Beach!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    134
    40
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the sticky toffee pudding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I ate here over the labor day weekend. We enjoyed everything. I had my dog with me and they were very accommodating with him on the outside patio. We had the BBQ ribs, delicious, and the bone-in ribeye. The steak was cooked perfectly and the sauce was very nice, but the highlight of the meal was the sticky toffee pudding. I would travel here just for that. Love you guys.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great late night spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We heard about Balans and their great food and happy hour specials. We did not make it for the food but stayed for the happy hour. The bartender Freddy was great and the drinks and prices were the best we had in South Beach. I will definitely be coming back to Balans when in Miami again and suggest everyone check it out!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Average, but Easy and Not Horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The food is just ok, but the ease has me coming back. We (my family of 2 adults and 3 kids) occasionally go for breakfast on the weekends. We know it's not going to blow our minds, but it's nice to sit outside on Lincoln Rd.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Quick service and friendly staff! A great change from South American restaurants

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balans Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Balans Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balans Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.