We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, really great restaurant!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiga

Spiga
1228 Collins Ave (Hotel Impala), Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607 (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 534-0079
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 866 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow, really great restaurant!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Really great food, quality food, clean and great ambiance! I'll definitely be back !!!! Food was excellent and I never thought I could find a restaurant I like so much. The seafood pasta was excellent , not heavy at all !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    138
    26
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We sat outside and had a lovely dinner. The service was very good. Our waiter was Sergio and he was very attentive. Food was very good and not too expensive. I would definitely return the next time I am in South Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must visit for fine dining Italian food and wine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were on our honeymoon and visited this place as we saw the good reviews on trip advisor and wow we were certainly not disappointed!! Excellent service, very helpful staff and very friendly. Food was excellent and of high quality. It was an overall lovely dining spot and being on our honeymoon it was very romantic.

A not to miss in south beach for fine dining Italian food and wine!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre, high priced food served with a side of arrogance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The wife and I recently ate at this restaurant as we stayed near there and it looked like a nice italian restaurant. The service was slow, and our waiter was arrogant, condescending, and flat out ignored our requests. When asked what was good, he insisted everything. Then when we ordered a certain entree, he told us that we would not like that meal and tried to up-sell a more expensive meal. He then went on to say that because we had not experienced such fine dining, we really wouldn't appreciate the good meals. The food was mediocre, but it was both entrees and not just this one. High priced meals with poor service and food quality means this is a definite place to avoid dining.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wow just off Ocean on Collins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great veal with porcini mushrooms. Wonderful find. Worth the 4 minute walk from Z Ocean hotel.
Now desserts for 2

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiga also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Spiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.