We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pearl - don´t mis it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiga

Spiga
1228 Collins Ave (Hotel Impala), Miami Beach, FL 33139-4607 (Flamingo / Lummus)
(305) 534-0079
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Spiga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 831 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Flamingo / Lummus
Holstebro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A pearl - don´t mis it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just few minuts away from central Ocean Drive - is this little fantastic Italian restaurant located.
On Ocean Drive, betwwen 12 and 13`street. It´s just another experience, than restaurants on Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road. Both streets very good restaurants - but if you want a more authentic italian food experience - not expencive in any way!! - go and try Spiga - you won´t regreet it.

Our Best recomends

Soren and Sys - Denmark
Went to Spiga 2 evenings in feb 2013

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    226
    121
    21
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Spiga restaurant is part of the Hotel Impala on Collins Avenue.
We enjoyed a table outside while watching the SoBe style swing by.
The food was excellent and could not fault any element of any course.
The service was great and the meal was good value for the quality and experience.
We will return on our next visit to Miami Beach.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Avoid This Resturant!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is the first negative review I have ever written! However, I couldn't let our experience go, knowing that others might spend a lot of money for little value and endure an extremely rude dismissive waiter. Veal? More like leather with sauce. Ravioli swimming in oil, tasteless, barely filled and both dishes were served cool. We expected salads to be fresh and interesting? No! Needless to say we did not order dessert! The support staff was attentive--the only good thing I can share about this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach, florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“exceptional for more than 15 years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

how could i forget to include Spiga? i have had eveything on the menu and can not complain at all about one item......everything is fresh and delicious, saw a review in the new york post many years ago and have been dining there as often as i can ever since. everything is fresh and delicious. wonderful wait staff, great wines...great atmosphere at the impala hotel. everything is home made, and just fabulous! fresh, italian, great staff, great wines, what more could you ask for. and if you are a tourist, a lot to park just steps away. phenomenal food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious meal with accommodations on a busy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We walked back on Collins Avenue from the confernce center to our hotel and looked for a place to dine on a Friday night. We stopped at another restaurant with no availability and received a recommendation for Spiga, which did not disappoint. At Spiga, we were told they had no availability but were worked into an outdoor table. We were treated during the dinner just as well as a party with a preplanned reservation. The meals were delicious, and the deserts were also tasty. I recommend Spiga as a great dining spot in Miami!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiga also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 
Miami Beach, FL
 
Miami Beach, FL

Been to Spiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.