We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very god but I was expecting more...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Tua

Casa Tua
1700 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7507 (City Center)
3056731010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 839 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Center
Description: Casa Tua offers the perfect dining experience by blending elements of the five senses. Inside our handsome Mediterranean villa or outdoors in our inviting garden, guests indulge in sensuous sights, sounds, smells, textures and of course, tastes. Each guest feels as if he were visiting the home of a very good friend, a special place to enjoy our delicious Northern Italian cuisine, fine wine, and exquisite art. Whether it’s the cozy feeling in our library, the glow of the lantern-lit trees in our lush garden or the festive atmosphere of our 20-seat Chef Table in full view of all the kitchen action, Casa Tua offers unforgettable moments that set it apart from any other restaurant.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very god but I was expecting more...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Many of my friends had recommended this place so we went with high expectations. The ambience is great. We sat outside and it was a nice warm night and the patio was covered in lanterns. The service is super attentive without being OTT. The food is... good. Not brilliant. We had tagliatelli with a mix of mushrooms and it was good but too cheese, the risotto texture was perfect but the flavours were too discrete... I could think of better places in Miami.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    261
    113
    57
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Italian resto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been impressed by the ambiance, really one of those isles of Italy in Miami) food is good-organic tomatoes&buratta (but didn't taste like in Italy). However, pasta with truffles was awesome! white wine was average but red very good! Service is excellent. Except for 2nd dish came to fast :) prices you can't compare to Italy, but for miami is acceptable. Would definitely come here the 2nd time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Pretentious Very. But great for people watching and a giggle. Starters came out as soon as we ordered would of liked a little longer to relax into the meal although when the main came it was most delicious and everyone happy.

Would recommend and would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Never wrong !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is probably the most consistent restaurant I know in south beach !!!!
Impeccable service, fantastic menu'.Great romantic garden.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Romantic beautiful delicious what more can you ask ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We were seated at a beautiful table outdoors. We had no wait despite the fact that the restaurant is clearly busy.
This is the most romantic place in town. Take a lover and you won't be disappointed.
I started with the pesto pasta appetizer which was delicious. They made my wife a special salad incorporating several items from different salads in the menu. Both were great.
My wife asked for her fish in parchment even though it was not on the menu. The chef came out to make sure he got it right and he sure did. Delicious tender flavorful fish. My branzino with roasted artichokes and olives was light and wonderful.
The desserts were all equally delicious.
Yes it is pricey. But I have come here every trip to Miami beach and every time I have had a great meal. I have never encountered a rude member of the staff. On the contrary they go out of their way to please every single time. On occasion I have had to wait for a table but what good restaurant never encounters a short wait.
In short, don't miss this great experience. Be prepared for a hefty bill but relax and enjoy a delicious meal In a very romantic setting. Ask for a table outside!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tua also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Casa Tua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Tua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.