We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piola

Piola
1625 Alton Rd, Miami Beach, FL 33139-2420 (West Avenue)
(305) 674-1660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 829 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: West Avenue
Port Au Prince, Haiti
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Italian Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The pizza was almost like the original one, from the original Piola in Treviso (close to Venice, my hometown). Nice to see the pizzaiolo and the responsible were italians too. Good vibe, good atmosphere, decent price. San Benedetto water and real olive oil. Made my day. But the ricotta on my pizza was not home made... oh well, i had to remember I was in Miami Beach!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    55
    47
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love Pizza. Piola serves great pizza at an honest price.
The setting is very good, ingredients are top notch.
Service could be a bit better, but overall is a great place.
They serve some pasta dishes too but I would stick with pizza.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Non bene non male”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Listen, if you are caught on Lincoln Road and must have a pizza, you could do worse. Bright, friendly interior, good wait staff. Pizza has a somewhat chemically aftertaste, but this is the US and chemicals are everywhere. The pizza crust is quite good. The salads seem ample and fresh. The olive oil on the table is somewhat of an embarrassment for a place that was supposed to have started in Treviso (perhaps bcs Northern Italy is more butter than oil-centric)

The price is in line with the product.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The food is really bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The place is really nice, good atmosphere but it's to bad that the good is that bad. If you want some pepper you have to wait 10 minutes or take it yourself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Amazing piola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Extremely satisfied everytime I dine here, fabulous lasagne, and the pizza is a must have.!. The staff is awesome, very friendly, and professional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piola also viewed

 

Been to Piola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.