We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning customer; still very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grillfish

Grillfish
1444 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4104
305-538-9908
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Grillfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 842 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Espanola
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Returning customer; still very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I am a returning customer to this restaurant. The food is still very good and the staff is great! The prices went up a bit and the same grouchy old man at the door greets you. Don't worry about him; he is harmless and the waitstaff will more than make up for that welcoming face.
Yes, I will return again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    217
    73
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Remscheid, Germany
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Will always come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Visited Grillfish twcie during our vacation. A really nice Restaurant with good service and a kitchen who know
how to prepare fish. Tender and moist, a bit of crunchiness on the outside. Perfect!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Quintessential South Beach dining. The Mussels are to die for, the wine pairings usually suggested are spot on! It is fun to do drinks and many appetizers at the bar. The ambience is romantic and always there is a good vibe. Warm and inviting, it will be a meal and place you will remember.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great food, Thanks Roy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We recently had a great meal here- our server Roy was fantastic. He suggested a great wine, and each course was excellent (dont miss the mussels... or the lobster... or the ahi- I guess you cant go wrong) Really top notch service and the food was outstanding. We will be back. Thank you for a great night!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Visit to grillfish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

After seeing good reviews on Grillfish we decided to try it. We were disappointed. The service was excellent, but the food was extremely over priced. 2 small glasses of Scotch-$30.... the grouper was a little tasteless, but swordfish and Chilean sea bass, delicious. Clam chowder, just ok. Shrimp spring rolls, very good, mixed greens salad, delicious. The best part of the meal was the key lime pie. Made with a little taste of mango. Awesome. The Bill....not so good. Almost $400 for 4 people for an average meal. Would never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grillfish also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Grillfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grillfish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.