We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service but.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Forge

The Forge
432 W 41st St, Miami Beach, FL 33140
(305) 538-8533
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Forge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Royal Palm Ave & Sheridian Ave
fort lauderdale
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and service but.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

All was good but the music was so loud in the dinning room I could not hear the person I was with.
We told the server and she said that is the way it is. It made the evening go sour
Because we were unable to hear each other or the server.the tables around us were also talking very loud,
So we could hear them because they were screaming.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    86
    47
    32
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good but under my expectations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is very trendy restaurant with a great wine list. In the terms of steak and food in general, i can say that the price is by far excessive in view of what they really serve. Not bad, but also not great.
Decoration is attention is what they have the best, toguether with the wines. Go there if this is what you are looking for and your budget allows.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went as a group for my birthday to enjoy the Miami Spice menu. The portions were great and most of us got the filet mignon, which was cooked just right. The wine selection is good, too, and we really enjoyed one of the sommelier's suggestions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acapulco, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A Must in Miami...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by 2 very well dressed and polite lady's, with a smile that made us feel Welcome, our reservation was ready. Walking inside this Great Restaurant, it's wonderful,, you know you'll have a good dinner and their wine list, it's to die for. Beautiful decor, wood covers all the main dinning room walls, the bar boasts the biggest wine selection by the glass, I have ever seen anywhere. We sat down, Gino the Great Sommelier, told us that they have every Friday, they had Champagne Veuve Clicqote for 50 dollars a bottle, the bar was full. We had a fabulous dinner, along great service. I had oysters to start, then, The Forge chop Salad, and the SuperSteakwas excellent. The desserts are fabulous. Chef Dewey is doing a great job here. Don't miss this place, you won't regret it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Miami Beach Landmark”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

On Wednesday, October 16th I bought a Travelzoo voucher for The Forge to take my boyfriend on his birthday. I wanted to take him somewhere nice to celebrate his birthday. The service was fine and the ambiance was wonderful. I need to say that the food at this restaurant is nothing to rave about. My boyfriend had the Yellowtail, snapper and grouper ceviche, Cornmeal-seared snapper filet, several glasses of Pinot Noir and Chocolate hazelnut layer case and I had the Ceasar Salad Forge-Style, Grilled Creek Stone Farms filet mignon and Turron nougat cheesecake. We had different types of breads and they were very good. Basically, if you want to go to a “Miami Beach landmark”, visit this restaurant but be aware that it is expensive and the food is just O.K.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Forge also viewed

 

Been to The Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Forge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.