We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Deli Market

Ocean Deli Market
1941 Liberty Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-538-9330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #311 of 842 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cuban
Restaurant details
Flagler Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Cute little deli! Subs are amazing!!! Looks like a lot of the locals go here! Coffees were very good to! Nice little hole in the wall

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Local Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Went looking for this deli on the recommendation of our taxi driver - terrific ! - see if you can finish the Cuban Sandwich ! Stocked with great choice of fillings and drinks - and not far from the beach !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Life Saver and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is across the street from the hotel and serve excellent sandwiches, a plethora of hot foods and is also a convenience store that stocks a wide variety of beer. This was our first stop after getting to South Beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best deli this side of Miami - amazingly fresh hot lunches and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Best cafe con leche, cuban sandwiches, croissants, and hot filling lunches, and such great value.

The hot lunch comes in small and large, and I think the small is around $5. The food is homemade and fresh, and usually includes a spread of chicken and pork stews, meatballs, rice, black beans and brown beans, salad, plantains, and more. I think you can get some of those delicious fried potato and meat croquettes too. Sandwiches are a bit more pricy, but fantastic. Try the croissant - I'd like to know where they get them cause they're among the best I've ever had.

The only downside to this place is the wait. During lunchtime this place gets packed and even when it's not the service for sandwiches, coffee and hot lunches can be pretty slow, but always worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cuban Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good! Grabbed a quick sandwich after swimming at our hotel Riviera Suites next door and it was very good, nice lady.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Deli Market also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Deli Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Deli Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.