We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another part of the Miami Culinary Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blocks Pizza Deli

Blocks Pizza Deli
1447 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 763-8788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 843 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Another part of the Miami Culinary Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Amazing pizza - have been inspired to recreate the variety at home. The crust was crisp, and not soggy with topping - just beautiful! Go. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    17
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Really good pizza. Mostly a takeout or delivery place with very few tables or chairs. Excellent customer service and very pleasant staff.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Just Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Best pizza I had in Miami. No, wait, the best pizza i've had anywhere in the world, including in Italy! I kid you not, it was that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SIMPLY THE BEST !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Clean, inviting and cozy place with smiling reception and attentive, accommodating service... Fresh ingredients, pizza freshly prepared in front of your eyes, unique and great taste, appetizingly presented. Each block/slice of pizza was perfection - crispy crust and just the right amount of super fresh toppings. Like I said SIMPLY THE BEST...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Definetely noy my favorite pizza, I thought it was to greasy. I am a pizza lover, and went here cause of its rating on TA, to comercial in my opinión, nothing really original.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blocks Pizza Deli also viewed

 

Been to Blocks Pizza Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blocks Pizza Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.