We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lincoln Arms Suites

Save Saved
You added Lincoln Arms Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lincoln Arms Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1800 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We found this place after having had a terrible experience at another place we had to flee from. The hotel was very well maintained, very chic, and within walking distance to Lincoln Road, all the action along Ocean Drive and two blocks from the beach. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. Free water & the really good coffee in the lobby was much appreciated. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated, spacious, bright and came with fully equipped kitchens if you chose to stay in and cook. The beds were firm with high-end linens & towels. The complex did not have a pool but it didn't really matter to us since the beach was two blocks down the road. I only wish they had a computer for guests which would have allowed us to check in and print out our boarding passes for our flight home. It also would have been great if they provided beach towels, the last thing I want to do when I travel to a beach resort is to drag along a bulky towel with me across the country. Otherwise, great place. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor facing the interior courtyard. The floors are thin, you can hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    27
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

location was perfect, quite but near the action. Clean, modern decoration. Near the beach, eventhough it does not has a pool, it is associated with other hotels that have bars and pools. Jack was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We arrived late at night and had to ring a bell to get buzzed into the entrance of the hotel. Once we made it to the front desk we were greeted by a nice woman who got us checked-in in a timely manner. Once we made it to the room we were very pleased with the decor, the size of the room and the 1st floor location near the exit. It was about a 5 min walk to the beach. The hotel offers a free shuttle to their other properties.They also offer a free shuttle to the MIA airport. Another thing we liked was the rooftop area. Our first night, my boyfriend was looking for somewhere to smoke and the lady at the front desk suggested he try the rooftop. The rooftop was very quiet and had very comfortable lounge furniture. The reason we rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the extremely loud slam the doors make when closed. Other reviewers mentioned it but I didn't realize it was so bad until we were sleeping and the people across the hall from us kept going in and out their room and the sound the door makes literally woke us from our sleep.Besides the doors our stay was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We hadn't booked anything when we got to Miami beach and being Spring break the place was rammed! We must have tried 30 hotels and all fully booked. Luckily we managed to grab a room at Lincoln Arms.
The place is great! The rooms are huge with kitchens and dining tables, couches and chairs. The decor is very well considered and fits with the Art Deco feel of Miami Beach.
It is close to the main drag, but far enough away not to be disturbed by the crowds.
I would totally recommend the Lincoln and it's just a shame we are only her for one night.
Book online otherwise you have to stay a minimum of 4 nights.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We decided in 3 days to come to Miami and we did not have a lot of possibilities at this period.
I was affraid when I read that it was noisy but it was not so much. You just need ear plugs for the night during the week end.
We had an upgrade thanks to Jacques and the apartment was very pleasant and luminous.
I recommend. Near of the beach and Lincoln Road you can take a bike and buy your food at Whole foods.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

After finding out that the hotel we made out original reservation in was HORRIBLE, we found this place and it was a God send!!! Although we were checking in almost one o'clock in the morning , Yvonne and Jack(?) greeted us with great smiles and were so accommodating. The next day Gabrielle and Stephanie we're also helpful and pleasant, always nice to see a smile early in the morning. The housekeeping staff cleaned the rooms timely and worked with our weird schedule that weekend... very friendly. I understand that the place was renovated about 3 months ago, and the rooms are clean, well decorated, beautiful and so very comfortable! I plan to come back again and again and again and again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place is great. Best thing is it is in alliance with the Catalina so you can use their pools the only bad things were our air con was broken. we checked in a day late but they still let us in our room early, but it appeared as if someone had sat on our bed and watched tv the night before we arrived. Possibly staff member. Non the less was a nice stay

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lincoln Arms Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Arms Suites

Address: 1800 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lincoln Arms Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Lincoln Arms Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lincoln Arms Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.