We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hideaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blanc Kara

Save Saved
You added Blanc Kara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blanc Kara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (South Pointe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hideaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location.rooms are very chic and up scale for a small hotel. Walking distance to everything. Staff was excellent. Ariel at the front desk is very personable and msde is feel at home. We will be coming back for a nice quiet weekend getaway very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Kelkel,

I'm so glad you liked our chic hideaway ;-)
I transfered your kind comment to Ariel and to the rest of the staff, thank you.

Please come back soon, we'll be waiting for you!
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
55
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are looking to be in South Beach, some steps from the ocean in an excellent and large room with new installations, kitchen and more, look no further: BLANC KARA Boutique Hotel South Beach is your best choice. From the moment you arrive to the minute you leave you won't stop being amazed by this unbelievable hotel and its outstanding service where Richie and Yves will make your stay something unforgettable. It's really rare to find a treasure like this in South Beach at an affordable price with its exclusive level of service. It exists and its name is BLANC KARA Boutique Hotel South Beach. You already found it!

Room Tip: Take any room, no matter the floor. You'll enjoy in any of them. Guaranteed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Isy,

Waouw, thank you for this awesome review, it's the best review a hotel can hope for, I'm a little speechless ;-)
Thanks again so much, and please, come back very soon!

Warmest regards
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friendly Staff. Beautiful Room. Quiet neighborhood. REASONABLE RATES (at the time. Hopefully this doesn't change). Awesome bath products. Would love to stay here again. Walking distance from the beach and excellent nightlife/restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Shontel,

I am very happy that you and your friends enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us.
Come back soon, we would love to have you over again.

Take care
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This relatively new hotel has a lot going for it. Chic look, neat/big rooms and the awesome location works in its favor. The ocean drive is just next block and so is the art district. No qualms about trying this new place. Happily recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi AB,

Thank you for happily recommending our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel only opened up late september 2013 and we were lucky to be one of the first guests.

Located almost at the edge of south beach it is 2 blocks away from the shops at collins ave and 1 block from the beautiful beach. So in the middle of the Art Deco district, but just in the quiet area.

Rooms are huge, with a fully equipped kitchen (oven, dishwasher, freezer, nespresso) and an excellent bathroom. Bathroom is stocked with blanc kara soaps, shampoos, conditioners, body lotions... Bed was great, as well as the (huge) closets.

Checkin was very fast and not at a standard "hoteldesk" but really like a livingroom kind of desk, very much feels like coming home.

Parking is down the street, 25 for overnight, 10 for day parking.

During our stay my GF was having her birthday and when blanc kara found out about it they delivered a personal letter and a bottle of prosecco to the room. Very nice gesture!

The staff is great and ask you to let them know your remarks. Like they said, they could use any input, and they will surely do something with it.

Let's hope they can keep it up this way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Maarten,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
I am very happy that your girlfriend appreciated the Prosecco for her birthday and that you both appreciated your stay.

I love your picture of the Blanc Kara beach towels on the beach!
Kind regards to the Netherlands from Miami Beach
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel has been inaugurated in September 2013, so during our stay everything felt brand new and immaculated.
The rooms are huge, with a finely equipped kitchenette, a large sitting area, a king size bed and a big closet. Our 2nd floor room had also a beautiful terrace with a cabana. The beach is one block away and is accessible through a nice park. Within a couple of blocks there's a minimarket, Starbucks, a few restaurants (we loved Big Pink, right across the street) and parkings (valet is across the street and is $25/day, on street is $1.75/hr from 9am to 3 am). We greatly enjoyed the location, in South Beach yet far from the noise and commotion of the Ocean Drive bars and clubs, with fair-priced drinks and food and a quiet and pleasant decore.

As boutique hotel what it lacks in terms of services and amenities makes up with many little attentions: Nespresso in the room, breakfast bag with French delicacies, beach towels, excellent complimentary bathroom products. The few minor inconveniences (a smoke detector had to be replaced while we were in the room, a matter of 3 minutes; coffee was not replaced in the room; AC had to be a little adjusted) were really neglectable with respect to the general feeling of our experience. The staff was really sweet and courteous, making us feel always welcome and paying attention to our needs and suggestions. Late checkout was fabulous for us and allowed us to enjoy our vacation till the very last minute. Our next visit to SoBe will be a no-brainer.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a beautiful terrace with cabanas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Marco,

Thank you so much for such a nice review, very much appreciated.

We loved having both of you and we really hope we can welcome you again soon.
We'll make sure to have a terrace room available for you ;-)

Kind regards from all the team
Cynthia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The set up was really nice. Not enough mirrors within the room and irons were not available in the rooms. Overall.. it was a nice stay and would stay there again.. Everything was brand new..Great location..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, General Manager at Blanc Kara, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Delia,

Thank you for writing our first TripAdvisor review ;-)
I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry that you didn't have the iron in your room while you were here. Note that now every room has it's own iron and ironing board.

Kind regards
Cynthia Legrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blanc Kara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blanc Kara

Address: 205 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blanc Kara 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Blanc Kara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blanc Kara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.