We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel at South Beach, clean and close to all spots and the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel to your Saves list
Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1817 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel at South Beach, clean and close to all spots and the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First of all I'd like to thank all the staff who has been awesome : each one of them offered us their smile and help all day long, from the early morning until late night.
Special thanks to Endri and Andres, and "BRAVO" for the amazing cocktails taken at the bar of Pestana hotel !!!!

The location of the hotel :
Central I would say. We did not have a car, we walked as every spots were very close from our hotel :-)
About, 5 minutes from Collins Avenue , 10 minutes far from Lincoln road, 20 from Ocean Drive.

The rooms:
We asked for twin beds and we were very happy while discovering the room that the 2 beds were large (140 cm each bed) and very comfortable.
There is only 1 wardrobe with hangers, but also a chest of drawers, and a few shelves close the bathroom.
There is also a TV that we never switched on :-)
it is quite late night, but you can easily hear the noise form the corridor outside the room.
If you have educated neighbours then it will be always quiet ....

The swimming Pool is small but clean.

The bar is very nice and it is just in front of the swimming pool : nice view then
It is also the place where we had our breakfast.

The breakfast is a buffet and very healthy. You can have also non-healthy food : you have the choice as there are many goods to please everyone

Well Pestana South beach hotel is now my favourite place to stay when I go to Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    291
    85
    29
    24
See reviews for
196
202
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mwatson21
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was a great choice of hotel for myself and a friend. Rooms were a little small but clean & modern and not too expensive. Great pool, and with in walking distance to a lot of the action. They also had a great happy hour in a land of very over priced drinks and food. It was a great change of pace. I also must point out that the two bartenders Endri & Andre were awesome! They were so much fun to talk to, and made great drinks!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very close to main shopping streets and to the beach.
There is only elevator in the main building where the reception is located, so try to have your room their.
Their is also a small swimming pool.
Hotel parking cost approx. 30$ per day and 2 blocks far. There is another public parking a bit cheaper, closer and located on the same street.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The combination of the top location, great taste of the spaces in a renewed art déco style, and amazing staff (out of the blue!) makes this boutique hotel ideal for a holiday. Felt home there and will come back really soon!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed here this past weekend and I love the place specially the service everyone was very nice . Endri was our waiter and he was amazing . I will recommend and definitely I'll be back here . I'm from New York and I go to Miami every year . Almost forget the happy hour $4 a beer in south beach can't beat that

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel mainly for its location - we didn't want to stay on Ocean Drive as we wanted a quieter part of Miami and this hotel didn't disappoint.

It was clean with very modern furnishings (it's not a hotel for people looking for cosy) and had a fab pool, which we spent a lot of time lounging by.

Breakfast wasn't included, not sure if it's offered. Parking is at a garage just a few minutes walk from the hotel and the fee was pretty reasonable for Miami.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Pestana and would recommend as a great hotel to stay in Miami.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

What else do you want from Miami? A short walk to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Good sized rooms, pool and decent buffet breakfast, friendly helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel

Address: 1817 James Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has 97 rooms and suites, plus 2 luxurious 2-bedroom apartments. Its charming central courtyard with pool and the Mermaid Bar & Bistrot, are perfect to relax and enjoy what South Beach has to offer. Few hotels in Miami are so well integrated with the main business and leisure areas of Miami. Just a couple of minutes from the hotel you will find Ocean Drive (ocean promenade) and also the amazing South Beach, with calm and crystal clear waters. Nearby you can also visit the Miami Beach Convention Center, the Miami Beach Golf Club and Lincoln Road, a true open-air shopping center, with a huge variety of restaurants and shops. Miami is a cosmopolitan city, glamorous, full of life and entertainment, besides being the financial center of Latin America. Today South Beach is the cultural heart of Miami, where you will find the most famous beaches, the hottest nightlife and the best shops and restaurants, plus the Art Deco Historial District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pestana South Beach Art Deco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.