We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious for Lunch & Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolce

Dolce
1690 Collins Avenue, The Gale Hotel, Miami Beach, FL
786-975-2550
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #139 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious for Lunch & Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food was great and the services was excellent. The scallops were delicious and the paninis for lunch were wonderful!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, PA
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Disappointing Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and was quite disappointed in the menu. I checked out the menu prior to making reservations, but the lunch and dinner menus are quite different.
The sandwich was very good, but I wouldn't have gone had I known there was so limited fish for lunch.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect little lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Dolce was across from our hotel, the Surfcomber Beach Resort, and came highly recommended. It did not disappoint. Excellent service. Fresh salad and pizza to perfection. They make some amazing specialty drinks! Beautiful decor and atmosphere. We sat inside, but they also have a lovely outside area for patio dining. It made for some great people watching, as the restaurant is connected to The Gale Hotel. Primo Italiano!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I liked the great casual, fun atsmosphere, the food was great the music was great. I went with my friend and we enjoyed the interaction witht he staff and even received free shots.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
“Great service ----- great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

From the service to the dessert....... Was just increíble and delicious..... Gracias Dolce employees.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.