We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato-go South Beach

Gelato-go South Beach
458 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 397-8648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 909 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We make our own Gelato base daily with fresh ingredients. Our dairy flavors use low-fat milk with cream and no butters, while our Sorbettos are made with seasonal fruit. Exclusive ingredient include prestigious Pistacchio from Bronte (Sicily) and Nocciola (Hazelnut) from Piemonte. We also offer Italian Pastries and coffee.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just like Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very authentic Gelato! Never had anything like it this good outside of Italy. Great atmosphere and excellent espresso.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    46
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Really? Top 7 in Miami?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Honestly the pistachio gelato was good but any Italian cafe that has gelato makes good pistachio gelato. The cafe specializes in unique "treats" like cannoli stuffed with gelato. They did not have cannoli shells or other baked treats when we arrived at 4:39 on a Saturday so we were disappointed. We had two flavours each: pistachio and then coconut and Nutella respectively. The server was preoccupied with her Italian guests and was super awkward until I spoke Italian, oops! The cafe is also not ambient so we went back to Ocean Drive. We enjoyed the gelato but the Nutella was basically so thick and out of the jar and the coconut so flavourless I wish I would have stuck to one flavour. I'd go back but this place would be a dime a dozen in most cities. Sorry!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best gelato we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are gelato fiends, and we've visited Italy a ton. This place is wonderful, and the owners/employees are super-friendly. We ate here 1-2 times a day during our vacation.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A taste of Italy brought to Miami..this is one of the best ice creams I've had so far. Friendly staff makes a visit even more worth.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Pistacchio rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I've had the real deal in Italy, and this is pretty good gelato. You can sample the flavours before you choose. Nice outdoor seating area. If it weren't for the fact we were in SoBe, and felt gigantic compared to all the hot bodies, we would have gone for a 2nd round.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato-go South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gelato-go South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelato-go South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.