We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpack your bags in Miami Beach and go straight to Gelato-Go!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gelato-go South Beach

Gelato-go South Beach
458 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
(305) 397-8648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 893 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We make our own Gelato base daily with fresh ingredients. Our dairy flavors use low-fat milk with cream and no butters, while our Sorbettos are made with seasonal fruit. Exclusive ingredient include prestigious Pistacchio from Bronte (Sicily) and Nocciola (Hazelnut) from Piemonte. We also offer Italian Pastries and coffee.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unpack your bags in Miami Beach and go straight to Gelato-Go!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Sometimes you find a little piece of perfection and this is one of them. This is the best Gelato you will find in Miami Beach and probably Florida. We went on a recommendation and have been going back every day since then. Not only is the ice cream perfect but Antonio, the owner, Francesco and his other friends are great guys. They were great with our kids who got spoiled them with lots of samples and fun. Unexpected and just great. Antonio comes from a family of ice cream makers in Italy. He uses only milk, cream and real flavorings like fresh fruit and imported pistachio. Everything is made on the premises and if fresh, fresh, fresh. This all makes a difference and you will know it when you taste it. I highly recommend you go here at the beginning of your trip incase you enjoy it as much as we did and want to max out on the ice cream experience. Remember to pack your trainers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    44
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Italian Ice Cream is the Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

visited Gelato-Go last week and it was the first time i tasted an Italian ice cream. It was different from other ice cream i tasted. so far, it was the best. not so sure how to describe the taste, but for me it was the best... Also, the owner of Gelato-Go is an Italian... He was the one who even served us our ice cream... nice... however, food prices in miami beach area are quite high, so its normal to expect a pricey ice cream at Gelato-Go...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good gelato, but beware of the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The ice-cream is really good, though I had a lot similar or better ones in europe. Maybe the prices influenced my opinion: they are quite high, so you expect something really special.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Apparently a new place on south beach, we checked it out based on trip advisor reviews. It was awesome! Italian owners, made right here in south beach. Delicious and rich. Try it out. A little taste of Italy in Miami.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A review that matters...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As having spent many summers in Italy, I can definitely say I have tasted a fair share of "real' Italian gelato. I have to laugh at the negative comments that complain about having "few" flavors. This place has some of the best gelato found on this side of the Atlantic. The ingredients are of the highest quality and come through in the unique flavors offered. I actually respect a place that has fewer "gusti" so that I know they are fresh and move quicker. Aside from the staples of pistachio, nutella and nocciola, this place also has some "specials" on a rotating basis. If you're ever there for the cannoli, please try it...It really does taste like a Sicilian cannoli--citron bits and all! If you're looking for an "ice-cream" go do yourself a favor and buy something out of a deli freezer for 2 bucks. If you want a seriously creamy indulgence, then try one from here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelato-go South Beach also viewed

 

Been to Gelato-go South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gelato-go South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.