We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class at affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort to your Saves list
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1545 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139‎ (Formerly The James Royal Palm) (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #68 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach
1 review
“1st class at affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great location, great service, clean, lovely rooms. Will do it again soon we hope. Sleek and modern. Felt very South Beach without trying too hard. Everyone should do the Raven Run at the 5th street lifeguard stand while staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    571
    245
    120
    89
See reviews for
398
761
79
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fantastic hotel located in the heart of South Beach. Big rooms, newly renovated in 2014, fitness-center, spa and private area on the beach - this hotel is what you are looking for! Lincoln Road with shopping and restaurants only 5 min walking distance from the hotel. Friendly, serviceminded and professional staff - they are truly there for their guests. Our biggest recommendations. A true Royal experience on Miami Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this hotel! My hubby and I celebrated the Fourth of July holiday from a Wednesday to a Sunday at The James Royal Palm. Words cannot expressed how beautiful this hotel is, as well as all the great amenities included. First we checked in and was immediately offered cold towels due to the heat and cucumber water. The check in process was super quick, and our bellhop immediately let us know that anything we needed he was there to help. The bellhop Anthony was GREAT!!! He recommended several places to eat and bars to have good drinks. When my hubby and I got to our hotel we immediately were VERY impressed!!!! The room was spacious and the shower is simply AMAZING!!! We also had a very good view of both the beach and ocean from our room. One thing that I really liked about the hotel was the direct beach access, great location to Lincoln Shopping center and Ocean Dr. My hubby and I took advantage of the free bicycles at the hotel rode up and down Ocean Dr. I really like the fact the the hotel provides two beach chairs and a beach box with water and snacks while relaxing on the beach. I also like that the hotel was quiet and peaceful, and not a lot of kids running around, which is the main reason why we did not stay next door at Loews. My hubby and I will definitely return Miami and stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfect location. Friendly straff. The most pleasant thing about the hotel was the decor, style and furniture, throughout the hotel. Nice room, good bed, and the best minibar I have ever seen. Not value for money in the resturant. Had lunch there, but the rest of the meals outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Loved the hotel. I had already been to Miami but sometimes stay at the James Hotel made ​​all the difference. Beautiful hotel with artwork inspiring, good service from staff, wonderful resort and great location. I thought great bikes that the hotel offers to guests. I only have two complaints, charging the umbrellas on the beach and the late opening of the cleanliness of the rooms. But the overall rating is very good. I intend to return often

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent a stunning week here - service was exceptional, rooms were huge and immaculate and amenities were wonderful. If I return to Miami I wouldn't even look at another hotel to go to! Absolute treat of a week here, couldn't be a better location!

Room Tip: One with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is clean and the rooms are well kept. Its a very comfortable stay and one of the few top tier hotels on south beach that actually has all the amenities (private beach access, pool, fitness center etc)...a lot of hotels on sobe dont have these ammenities...this one has them all for a somewhat better rate than some of the others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#37 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfcomber Miami South Beach, a Kimpton Hotel
1.7 mi away
Thompson Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#46 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,136 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palms Hotel & Spa
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#53 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort

Address: 1545 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139‎ (Formerly The James Royal Palm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Palm South Beach Miami boasts an enviable location on Collins Avenue, just north of the iconic Ocean Drive at 15th Street. With direct access to the beach and boardwalk, the resort is near the most appealing attractions of vibrant South Beach. The resort comprises a wealth of refined facilities, including a pampering spa and a pool encircled by cabanas. Dining venues serve authentic plates and cocktails in a relaxing ambience. Some 10,000 square feet of space is available for enchanting events. With iconic ocean or city views, guest rooms and suites house environmentally-friendly amenities and stylish areas for business and leisure. Poolside Suites are distinguished by their expansive outdoor terraces and proximity to the beach and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.