We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Espresso Bar

Aroma Espresso Bar
1601 Collins Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139
3053978685
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: European, Coffee Shop, Healthy, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Delicious coffee and fresh juices. Pastries were good and satisfying. It is good value for South Beach.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    93
    25
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Why go to Starbucks when there is an Aroma????”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

For many years, I have been going to Israel and Aroma is one of my Coffee places to frequent. So imagine my happiness when I learned that there was an Aroma Espresso Bar in Miami. We went to both locations; 5th and Collins and the One in the Loews Hotel. Both were great. Coffee so much better than Starbucks The bread is baked there unlike other Coffee chains were the food is made somewhere else. The food is fresh and the Sandwiches great. The staff friendly. We went for my birthday brunch and I asked for extra chocolate candies since my 15 year old was left at home and jealous as Aroma is her favorite coffee place in Israel. My husband was hot from our long walks and there Frozen Lemonade with Mint cooled him off, He ordered it the second time as well. They were so nice and loaded my coffee plate with chocolate. Why go to Starbucks when there is an Aroma?????

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Local Coffee & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was just a block away from my hotel and had great coffee and a variety of breakfast items. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Starbucks should take a lesson...this place is for reals! Espresso was aweome...service was fast. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Loved the outdoor area for breakfast in the sun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I really liked this place because of the ambiance. I liked enjoying a coffee, sitting on Collins Avenue, taking in a beautiful sunny Miami morning.

The food....well I would have liked to see more breakfast choices on the menu. I felt like I couldn't really find anything to suffice me. A multi grain bagel (or any bagel) would have been pleasant. Since I couldn't find anything I just opted to go with a plain ole croissant. Not something I would normally eat, but it was good, and did the job. I accompanied my croissant with a cappuccino, which was delish! My boyfriend had some egg and toast breakfast (can't remember what it was called). He said it was good; I am not a fan of eggs so I didn't try any of it. I thought it was a little more on the pricey side for breakfast, but then again I remind myself, "Its Miami!"

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.