We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the Pho? Staff was funny and friendly, food was delicious. A must try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Saigon

Miss Saigon
710 Washington Av., Miami Beach, FL 33139
305-531-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #395 of 876 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What the Pho? Staff was funny and friendly, food was delicious. A must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I'll admit that the name brought us back-- but the food was reasonably priced and very delicious!! Loved the owner who, when asked if he was the owner, said "No, I'm just the dishwasher-- they were short handed". Later, our server confirmed that he was the owner.

Staff was funny and friendly, food was delicious. A must try!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good gastronomic expirience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We went to Miss Saigon because of the good references we have read at trip advisor. No regrats! Great food, fair price and very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was my second trip to Miami in four months and this place was on the list for a revisit. It's the service given by the owner himself and of course the food that took me back. Unfortunately the owner wasn't there but the good was amazing. The fall fresh rolls are to die for. The vegetable Buddha soup is not on the menu but is available and is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelotas, RS
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome place, real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

we got here when we were walking around miami beach, a little bit outside the tourist area (I mean the REAL tourist area). We stopped there because we never tried vietnam food, so we thought why not. when we entered we felt confident of the place, since there was people, and most of them seem to be locals and not tourist.
When we sat that EVERYBODY was really nice, our attendant, and other guys also attending us where super nice, and when we did not know what to order, apprently the owner, just told us close your menus I will bring you some excellent things. At the beginning I thought he was trying to take advantag of a couple of tourist, but NO. He brought first one dish, we ate it, and than we asked for more, and he brought us more, just if we wanted to, so we ate the second one, both were really good, SORRY dont remmeber the names :S, but totally recommend you to do this if you do not know what to eat.

also for desert we ate a Goyaba cheescake, most awsome cheescake I have ever tried, homemade, by the owners sister.

totally recommend this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pho was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, cute resto, tasty Pho.... Best I ever had, never liked it till today, always found the soup base lacking taste, this one won me over big time, also had the caramelised pork and rice, really nice. Left happy, also deliver.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Miss Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.