We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pierre

Save Saved
You added Hotel Pierre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pierre
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216 43rd st, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had to stay at this dump due to last minute plans and everywhere else in the area was booked. Now I know why this place wasn't. My expectations were not great from the start and I obviously realize this is not the 4 seasons and didn't expect much. But in addition to being gross and unclean, the front desk staff was completely rude, unprofessional, and aggressive. I have never witnessed such hostility towards polite, paying guests in my life. You couldn't pay me to stay there again, this place is a joke and should be demolished for a decent hotel because the location is actually good. My advice until that happens is STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    17
    10
    26
See reviews for
6
22
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The pictures are completely different than what the room actually look like. I went buy a new towel to use after shower because you could tell the towels provided were old and I didnt trust it was very clean. The sheets smelled used and we found hair all over the sheets as if they didnt replace after the last guest left that room. No AC in the room, super hot and hard to sleep. Really noisy, you could hear other people in their rooms, the elevator is old, dirty and it doesnt work, so we had to carry our bags through the stairs. The employees act like they are entitled and are rude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Room actually not that bad. A lot of pros and cons.
Pros-walking distance from Miami beach, shops, restaurants, minutes from south beach, nice size room, comfy bed, fridge in Room, ceiling fan

Cons- you can hear everything outside all the traffic, no central air, no phone in rooms, no microwave, wifi only in the lobby, hardly any outlets in room

Wasn't that bad of an experience if.you're just staying here a few days its cool. But I would expect more. There amenities suck.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked online and thought the photos were alright. But when we got here it turns out the office closes at 9 pm and the lady who finally showed up after being called didn't speak English. They had the wrong dates and prices on the checkin info. Then they demanded $20/day for paking which wasn't mentioned anywhere.

Then there was the room. There was no power and construction directly outside the door until 11 pm. No central air and the windows were literally cracked. The bathroom was dirty, had 1 towel in it and you couldn't open the door all the way without hitting the sink.

Construction started again the next morning (Saturday) at 9 am and was still going when we left to go clubbing around 10. There was no cleaning service whatsoever

Soooo not worth the money. Spend the extra $20 on a real hotel that has parking. The location just wasn't enough for the aggravation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've seen hostels better then this hotel. The hotel is from 80s. Centralized AC which didn't work. Water is barely running. Two mornings I got woken up 7am because of some repair in the room next to me. The only good thing was the early check in. This hotel is a joke!

Room Tip: Do not go there at all if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Place. It doesn’t look like a hotel, they close their office after 11pm so if you need something after that you have to wait until next day. The building is very old and needs maintenance. The elevator never worked during my stay and they seemed not to care about that. I had to carry my luggage 2 floors on my arrival and check out.

The Bedroom. Room was very basic. They don’t have ironing nor hairdryer. There is no mirrow, just the small one in the bathroom. Linens and towels were poor quality (polyester, not cotton), on my first day I asked them to change the towels because they seemed to be dirty and with hair. Bed was confortable. The bathroom needs maintenance, it was small, old and wall tiles were unstuck in some parts of the wall. The central A/C system was really noisy and it didn’t work some days making the room really humid and hot and very uncomfortable to sleep. They said they were repairing it. Another missing item is a mirror.

The service. Every day I had to ask for soup and bath tissue since they did not provide them on daily basis. To have my room cleaned up I had to request it, otherwise they wouldn’t make it.

All in all, location is good, being one block from the beach, and in a nice area. However, I would not recommend it to anyone unless you pay less than $50 p/night, otherwise you will feel that you are wasting your money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tychy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

You get what you pay for but if you want a good location at affordable price this is not bad choice
It is located streight on the main blvd , close to the bus stop which which will take you to miami night life center every few minutes
It is also just on the beach so if you like you can cross the street and you are there - sunrise is awsome - go for it especially if you come form Europe and anyway cant sleep in the night due to jet leg :)
Rooms are acceptable it is pretty lewn and bed have new linen even though the fabric is definitely not cotton ( rather some polyester) and it can make you sweat it the night
The biggest con for me was lack of any piece of soap or shampoo in the bathroom so if you do not bring your own.....
Corridor dark and quite scary like from some kind of thiller movie ;)
But all in all you can spend a night or two if location is important for you !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pierre

Address: 216 43rd st, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Pierre 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.