We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gale South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Gale South Beach to your Saves list
Gale South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
1 review
“South Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location. Super clean, elegant,retro design. Friendly staff. It was $30 to park overnight and a $25 "resort fee" which was mandatory but included wifi and a $15 food/beverage credit. Plenty to do nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    258
    91
    57
    44
See reviews for
128
326
45
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great little Boutique hotel in a convenient location on Collins.
Beds were incredibly comfortable.
A little noisy at night.
Staff were so friendly and helpful.
Beach club was fun.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great stay and a funky hotel. I came to the gale for a business trip in Miami. i was greeted by a wonderful staffer and even got a room upgrade (they were having a twitter promotion). the pool deck was wonderful and peaceful and the beach was just a short walk. Dolce restaurant was delicious! The prices were of a great value when i was there.



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staying here was very pleasant. The staff was amazing and they really go out if their way to accommodate you. Close to the beach. And close to lincoln rd mall what more can you ask for? They have a mini bar downstairs and the rooftop pool is very amazing!!!!!! They also have a bar by the pool and the view is very amazing!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Greatness1024,

We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your recent experience at the Gale. Our Team's ultimate goal is to ensure all Guests are feeling welcomed and find the Gale as their home away from home. It makes me very happy to learn they succeeded accomplishing this with you. We are looking forward to your next visit, hopefully very soon.

All the best,

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had a wonderful night. The room was clean it wasn't noisy the bed was very comfy Had breakfast in the restaurant the food was amazing and the coffee was just like home. The hotel is 5 star. I will be back again for sure

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Nafia G,

This is great! We would love to welcoming you back. I couldn't agree more with you regarding the coffee at Dolce Cafe Bar...I personally have my daily cup every morning and it sure does make a difference. Simply delicious! Maybe we can grab one together on your next visit. Feel free to reach out to me personally at ats@meninhospitality.com

All the best,

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There are at least 8 rooms on this first floor which are near the bar in the back and music blasts at night until midnight. It is impossible to stay in these rooms and sleep before midnight. I had to move rooms at 10:30 PM because I could not sleep. I asked the front desk if its possible to reserve a room not on the first floor and they said no.

For this reason I think you need to stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are very odd: My first room had no desk, second had music blaring until midnight, third had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Cory L,

We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Gale has been an unpleasant one. The Regent Cocktail bar is a key attraction among tourists as well as local as one of the best bars in the US. It is true that due to its popularity there are times when it gets very crowded. We are always doing our best to accomodate our Guests' requests at all times. We would love to have you back and show you a true Gale experience. Please reach out to me at your earliest conveniece at ats@meninhospitality.com to further discuss your recent stay.

All the best,

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Found place to be more than I had expected,staff superb, very well kept rooms,small no place to place your belongings though, coffee carafes are in most hotels, would be nice to add to your rooms. But overall my stay was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Gale South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale South Beach

Address: 1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gale South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gale South beach & Regent hotel is set on the Southwest corner of 17th street and Collins Avenue, just steps from the ocean. Located in the heart of South Beach, the hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Lincoln Road, New World Symphony, Fillmore Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Ocean Dr. The 87 room luxury boutique hotel features certified green rooms and signature suites offering luxury Italian linens, marble bath appointments, exclusive Menin Hotels GUYandGIRL bath amenities, a 55 inch high definition LED television with an expanded 90 channel HD lineup on the latest IBAHN system, iHOME docking station for the latest ipads, fully stocked mini bar, WiFi Internet access, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, access to the K17 Beach Club, and nightly turn down service. Gale South Beach offers a collection of food and beverage venues including Dolce Italian Cafe & Bar, the Regent Cocktail Club, a rooftop bar and Rec Room. Leisure activities include Beach Cruisers, Saturday Morning Beach Yoga and rooftop pool deck with city and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Gale South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gale South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.