We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gale South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gale South Beach to your Saves list
Gale South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade to Kaskades Suite
Ranked #37 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing service and property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Gale was an absolutely amazing experience. 4 of us stayed there over MLK weekend for a bachelorette. We loved the service, from start to finish - Gabriela Vasquez in reservations is the epitome of professionalism - a beautiful lady, inside and out. We also appreciated the tips from Gili in the concierge department. We had a great time in South Beach, and considering that the bachelorette was a Miami resident, it is a high bar to beat! I would absolutely recommend the Gale to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Maryann L,

Congratulations to your friend! We feel honored to have welcomed you at our hotel for such a special occasion. Thank you for recognizing Gabriela in your review. She has recently joined our Team and we couldn’t be happier with her performance. I will definitely share this review with Gili as well who has recently been voted concierge of the month by the South Florida Concierge Association. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    218
    70
    47
    37
See reviews for
100
259
35
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

What an amazing hotel with a staff to match. Had an incredible time. Well done in all aspects. The room, the food, the service were all impeccable. The concierge and front desk staff went above and beyond to make my stay memorable. The bar in back was a blast and you cannot beat the quality food at Dolce for Dinner (some of the best Italian I've ever had) or pizza for lunch. -Mike Weiss

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Mikedanger,

Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent stay. We take pride in ensuring our guests’ experience is seamless and are truly happy to have achieved this with you. I will make sure to share this wonderful review with our Concierge and Front Desk team. Come visit us again soon and we will be glad to assist you in creating more memorable moments. I would also like to tell you we just added a couple of more pizzas on our menu which I am sure you will love as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I went to Miami for vacation with my friends for a week. At first we were nervous cause it seemed pretty far from the bar area and the previous reviews said that it could get really loud because of the night club downstairs but we never found that to be a problem. The bar area was just a short cab ride away [we even walked it one night, none of us were in heels though], the beach of the sister hotel was really clean and not crowded at all, the hotel staff was great and always accommodating, the rooftop pool was beautiful, had a nice view and was relaxing and the rooms were very clean and big enough for four girls and all our stuff lol.

Overall great place to stay that's close enough to enjoy the bars and liveliness of south beach without the crowds. And it was right next to the shopping area!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Jenmall,

I am happy to hear you have chosen the Gale for your recent trip to South Beach. We are indeed in the heart of it all, steps away from the ocean and walking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. We often welcome Guests for girls’ getaway weekends or longer trips as they find our location and service to be right on point. Check out our website to see our latest special packages. We look forward to your return and in the interim, remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Gale property is not on the beach, but its location is close to Lincoln Road mall, Ocean Drive and the Art Deco district. Staff are polite and efficient. The restaurant serves very good Italian in a lovely dining room. Highly recommend the lemon risotto.
Rooms are a bit small but comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Suzy7,

Great positive comments! Thank you for being our Guest. I am very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay and got the chance to taste some of the delicious plates at Dolce. The lemon risotto is definitely on my favorite list too. Keep us in mind next time you are visiting Miami, we would love to welcome you again.
Great stay in the heart of South Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I loved everything about this hotel - great location, friendly staff, nice cozy rooms and the rooftop pool is just great !
Perfect for business or leisure travellers - Lincoln Road is just round the corner, short walk to the beach - I will definitely stay here again once back in Miami. Thank you Oscar & the entire Team !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Scaryjack,

It was such a pleasure having you as a Guest. I will make sure to send your regards to Oscar and the Team. We anticipate your return to Miami, hopefully very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
07921
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel was perfect and so was the staff. The location was excellent, very close to Lincoln Road. The concierge, Raffael needs more training in booking extra activities. He did not know how to book the party or use the computer website. The party on the rooftop was a waste of our $400. It was disorganised. Ex: We were hotel guests but had to go outside the hotel and wait on line for 50 minutes
(of a 3 hour party) for a wrist band to get back into the hotel. It was a waste of time. There was not enough utensils for the entrees and what was there, had to be moved among the trays. There was not enough food. It kept running out and was not quickly replenished. The party was overbooked. Too many people. You could not move, you could not dance, it was jammed. Very unhappy and we will never do this again at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear tenacity77,

It is unfortunate to learn about your recent experience during New Year’s Eve at the Gale Hotel. After speaking to Rafael, it seems like the webpage he was trying to access for the NYE party tickets was experiencing problems hence leading to the long wait to get them printed. I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your evening. I want to assure you this is not the standard here at the Gale and I would like to get a chance to further discuss with you. Please contact me at ats@meninhospitality.com at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I must say this is by far the best boutique hotel that I have seen in quite sometime!!!! The staff are so pleasant and professional!!! Whoever did the interior design to the hotel did an awesome job at focusing on the details!!! I highly recommend this place!!! One more thing, the food there is AMAZINGGGG!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Erica0415,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. Thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our décor. We are proud of being a true Art Deco boutique hotel in the heart of South Beach. Come visit us again soon, you will be surprised to find a couple new delicious items on Dolce Restaurant’s menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gale South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale South Beach

Address: 1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gale South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gale South beach & Regent hotel is set on the Southwest corner of 17th street and Collins Avenue, just steps from the ocean. Located in the heart of South Beach, the hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Lincoln Road, New World Symphony, Fillmore Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Ocean Dr. The 87 room luxury boutique hotel features certified green rooms and signature suites offering luxury Italian linens, marble bath appointments, exclusive Menin Hotels GUYandGIRL bath amenities, a 55 inch high definition LED television with an expanded 90 channel HD lineup on the latest IBAHN system, iHOME docking station for the latest ipads, fully stocked mini bar, WiFi Internet access, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, access to the K17 Beach Club, and nightly turn down service. Gale South Beach offers a collection of food and beverage venues including Dolce Italian Cafe & Bar, the Regent Cocktail Club, a rooftop bar and Rec Room. Leisure activities include Beach Cruisers, Saturday Morning Beach Yoga and rooftop pool deck with city and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Gale South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gale South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.