We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Miami beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gale South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gale South Beach to your Saves list
Gale South Beach
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Upgrade to Kaskades Suite
Ranked #38 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best boutique hotel in Miami beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

As frequent visitors to Miami beach, we were amazed to discover this cute boutique hotel. The rooms are small (European style) but luxuriously appointed. Hotel walls are adorned with beautiful black and white photography depicting the fun in the sun with family and friends. Room service is fast and so delicious (try the Zingara pizza)! The best part about staying here is the wonderful staff (especially Rafael and Kreick-so wonderful!) who treat you with respect and a lot of kindness. The concierge was extremely helpful and left us wondering why we would ever stay anywhere else in the future.
The Gale is beautiful, unassuming, unpretentious and ideally situated. You cannot go wrong if you choose to stay at the Gale hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Traveller1425,

We are beyond flattered by all your gracious compliments! We believe in our team and all that the hotel has to offer so naming us the best boutique hotel in Miami Beach makes us extremely happy. I am personally excited to share this review with everybody especially Rafael and Kreick, that you so kindly mentioned in your review. On behalf of the Gale Team we would like to thank you for this review and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    218
    70
    47
    37
See reviews for
100
259
35
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago and it was such a breath of fresh air. The staff was extremely friendly, and the hotel was very cozy. There was a nice restaurant/bar downstairs and a pretty happening club in the basement, along with a lovely rooftop view with amazing views. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear diane I,

It is refreshing for us here at the Gale to receive reviews like this. I am very glad you enjoyed Dolce Restaurant and Regent Cocktail Club. Both are widely recognized for the delicious food and great cocktails. Visit us again soon!

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I been in south beach last week. I had a very good experience in my life, the hotel in general is very good, small boutique, rec room great, the pool is beautiful. But Rafael the concierge very knowledge, he made me a reservation at joe's stone crab Wow wow. Kreick super professional and dimitri the best bartender. I love Gale hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mike M,

We loved having you as a Guest! Thank you so much for your kind words and more importantly for taking the time to recognize some of our star employees. I cannot wait to share this review with them as I know how happy they always get to hear back from our Guests. Joe’s Stone Crab is definitely a must on the restaurant list while in Miami, glad you were able to get a reservation and try it. Gale is looking forward to your next visit!

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at The Gale twice on a recent trip to Miami (3 nights before going to Key West and then again for 2 nights after).
There was 4 of us sharing a double room and the rooms are a bit of a squeeze but you make do and they're very clean and modern.
The Gale is situated opposite SLS hotel and The Delano and is just 2 minutes walk from Lincoln Road which has loads of restaurants, bars and shops.
Ocean Drive is a 10 minute walk.
The Gale has it's own beach access with complimentary sun loungers and if you don't fancy the beach then it has a really nice pool where you can also get food and drinks.
The staff are very friendly at this hotel and it really was a nice place to stay. This was my second visit to Miami and I would definitely stay at The Gale again.

Room Tip: Would probably opt for a room anywhere in the hotel but the ground floor. The bars are either side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I spent 4 amazing days in Miami, and most of my pleasure was because Gale is a perfect place to stay.
Personnel is warmful, rooms are in modern style and extremely comfortable.
Services are of high quality.
Location is great.
So rather than words, it is a must if you plan to stay and visit Miami.

Room Tip: No preferences. All rooms are perfect, maybe you can better choose a room with window. My room has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Fabrizio63,

This is great! We appreciate you taking the time and sharing with everybody your recent experience at the Gale South Beach. We hope all Guests visiting Miami Beach will follow your advice and book their stay with us. Our modern and comfortable rooms are brand new as the entire hotel has been recently remodeled. I personally look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Miami.

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the Gale last week and I have to say this is place to stay if you want to be in the middle of everything in South Beach. The Regent lounge is so much fun they even have live music. The desk staff were very attentive and accommodating. I can't wait to be back in the area, I'll make it a point to visit their night club next time around.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Marcss11,

It is always a pleasure welcoming locals to the Gale! We are very happy you have enjoyed your staycation and got to enjoy the live performances at the Regent lounge. The exquisite cocktails served at the bar can only enhance the experience! You should definitely check out the Rec Room next time around.

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Service when checking in was amazing they upgraded me as a gift for no reason at all!! The room was really spacious and black blue and white serine theme. There was a beautiful terrace as well bringing in a lot of sunlight into the room, the only small problem is the hall ways are freezing!! But on a good note the air conditioning works really well. The bathrooms are open to the room so would be nice on a honeymoon. All in all loved the hotel and would recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamaria T, Manager at Gale South Beach, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear hudaalghannam,

The title of your review summarizes perfectly what the Gale is all about, coziness in a luxurious boutique hotel topped with stellar customer service. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back next time you are visiting South Beach.

Ana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gale South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gale South Beach

Address: 1690 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gale South Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gale South beach & Regent hotel is set on the Southwest corner of 17th street and Collins Avenue, just steps from the ocean. Located in the heart of South Beach, the hotel is within walking distance of popular attractions including Lincoln Road, New World Symphony, Fillmore Theater, Miami Beach Convention Center, and Ocean Dr. The 87 room luxury boutique hotel features certified green rooms and signature suites offering luxury Italian linens, marble bath appointments, exclusive Menin Hotels GUYandGIRL bath amenities, a 55 inch high definition LED television with an expanded 90 channel HD lineup on the latest IBAHN system, iHOME docking station for the latest ipads, fully stocked mini bar, WiFi Internet access, room service, state-of-the-art fitness center, access to the K17 Beach Club, and nightly turn down service. Gale South Beach offers a collection of food and beverage venues including Dolce Italian Cafe & Bar, the Regent Cocktail Club, a rooftop bar and Rec Room. Leisure activities include Beach Cruisers, Saturday Morning Beach Yoga and rooftop pool deck with city and ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Gale South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gale South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.