We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable and very homey!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee & Marie's Cakery

Lee & Marie's Cakery
40 South Pointe Drive, Miami Beach, Miami Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #244 of 843 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adorable and very homey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped in and loved this place. Adorable decorations and atmosphere that felt like you were (in his words) "inside a cake!" He ordered the Lake Meadow Farm Egg breakfast plate which was an egg, arugula and ham sandwich on a flaky croissant-delicious! I had the yogurt parfait which was delicious with fresh fruit (mango, pineapple, kiwi, strawberry) and Greek yogurt. The granola was a little chewy but everything was so good I didn't care. The coffee was undoubtedly the best part! We loved cappuccinos in Italy and boy did this do the trick! We haven't had one this good since we left Italy! Overall we highly recommend this place for the coffee, ambiance and food!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My hisband and i went to Lee and Marie's for a post beach lunch. We were pleasantly surprised. Fresh salads and sandwiches and excellent pastry! We had the arugula salad with beets, goats cheese, candied pecans and prosciutto chips. It was delicious! Beautiful fresh arugula and a great balance of flavors. The turkey sandwich came on the most delicious buttery croissant I've ever had. Served with manchego and garlic aioli it had fresh Bibb lettuce and nice slices of ripe tomato. We also indulged in a butter brioche muffin and a blueberry muffin. Baked goods rarely impress me, but these were truly fresh and tasty muffins. We will definitely be back the next time we're in the south point area. All of the cakes and pastries in the case looked divine and I can't wait to try more of their menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place has great red velvet cakes. The ambiance is very nice and it seems they are affiliated with some sort of charity. They have nice sandwiches and other sweet cakes as well. Great little dessert spot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Decent coffee and a great chocolate filled croissant. We sat outside on the patio, but inside was since and cool as well. Great spot for a Saturday morning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, NJ
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this lovely little place after a walk through South Point Park. We had delicious cappuccinos and sat at a covered outdoor table. The place is adorable and smells fantastic! We will definitely be back to sample the mouthwatering baked goods!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee & Marie's Cakery also viewed

 

Been to Lee & Marie's Cakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee & Marie's Cakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.