We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktail Tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour

Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour
Miami Beach, FL
+1 305-814-4058
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get exclusive access to the best Art Deco hotels and bars on this fabulous cocktail tour. Casually stroll in and out of famous buildings in South Beach. Your tour guide will entertain you with stories of history, the pioneers, landscape, the importance of Art Deco and the influence of Miami Vice and the Cocaine Cowboys. All this while sipping on signature cocktails inside fabulous hotel bars.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cocktail Tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

John was a great guide. The drinks were all very good and we had plenty of time at each stop to enjoy the hotel architecture and history. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurenbp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cocktail-tastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Really pleased we booked this tour, I definitely recommend it to others as it was a great end to our stay in Miami. John was a great host, he knew a lot about the local area & Art Deco in general and was happy to take some photos for us. It was a great introduction into places that we had walked past but not been into and was a good mix of venues, all within walking distance of Ocean Drive. Our favourite cocktail was at the Tides and we ended up going back to Jerry's Famous Deli for dinner.
So thanks to John & Christine - a really great way to spend a couple of hours in South Beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicolaB1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Architecture+Cocktails=Match made in heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This tour is a great way to get some history behind Miami architecture and have a lot of fun while doing it! I thought it was going to be all about the drinks, but it was really half and half. You get to visit famous hotel lobbies and taste their signature drink while learning some history about the hotel and architecture too! Its a walking tour, but there are many stops along the way! You meet great people working behind the bars and get to know the tour guide pretty well. I had a great time!! The tour cost is about $60 plus a tip for the tour guide. Also, if you're driving, you'll have to pay to park. The tour lasted about 2.5 hours, so its not short, but it went by really fast!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“REALLY GOOD, and Im not talking only about the drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

To make this trip a hit you have to be or easely able to reach the same level of humour as the guide.
In our case it was so easy,, we had so much to share and the whole trip was more than worth a 5 star review!
I could easely do this again,, maybe with my son when he gets a chance to enter the film movies after he wins the closeby fitnesschallenge,,, remember?
If you have any suggestions,, give me a mail,,
Back to the review,, the guide was really educated, the trip was well worth the money and Im sure we will make this one again even if we are a couple of miles away from Miami!!
The way you took care of my wife on her anniversery trip and the way you was able to take notice of all 4 of us during the hours we walk/sat down/talked showes up a very proffesional way to handle this buisness,,
You really deserve to be honored as the star you showed up to be!


See You!!

Thanks!!

Best R Olle B

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent afternoon in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Loved the Art Deco cocktail tour! Great host, yummy cocktails and loved learning about all the beautiful hotels in South Beach... Highly recommended. Good value for money & a great way to experience, rather than just look at all the beautiful Art Deco buildings -thanks to John our host for an enjoyable afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelprincess1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour also viewed

 

Been to Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing