We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY GOOD, and Im not talking only about the drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour

Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour
Miami Beach, FL
+1 305-814-4058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 145 Activities in Miami Beach
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get exclusive access to the best Art Deco hotels and bars on this fabulous cocktail tour. Casually stroll in and out of famous buildings in South Beach. Your tour guide will entertain you with stories of history, the pioneers, landscape, the importance of Art Deco and the influence of Miami Vice and the Cocaine Cowboys. All this while sipping on signature cocktails inside fabulous hotel bars.
Malmö
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“REALLY GOOD, and Im not talking only about the drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

To make this trip a hit you have to be or easely able to reach the same level of humour as the guide.
In our case it was so easy,, we had so much to share and the whole trip was more than worth a 5 star review!
I could easely do this again,, maybe with my son when he gets a chance to enter the film movies after he wins the closeby fitnesschallenge,,, remember?
If you have any suggestions,, give me a mail,,
Back to the review,, the guide was really educated, the trip was well worth the money and Im sure we will make this one again even if we are a couple of miles away from Miami!!
The way you took care of my wife on her anniversery trip and the way you was able to take notice of all 4 of us during the hours we walk/sat down/talked showes up a very proffesional way to handle this buisness,,
You really deserve to be honored as the star you showed up to be!


See You!!

Thanks!!

Best R Olle B

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent afternoon in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Loved the Art Deco cocktail tour! Great host, yummy cocktails and loved learning about all the beautiful hotels in South Beach... Highly recommended. Good value for money & a great way to experience, rather than just look at all the beautiful Art Deco buildings -thanks to John our host for an enjoyable afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best tour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and original way to visit the Tropical Deco in South Beach.
John our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly...
Loved the signature cocktails from all 5 hotels, and being able to access the secret rooftops and hidden bars...
Thanks again for amazing experience... Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Oh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent adventure in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had an excellent 'adventure' with our host/tour guide, John, on a beautiful Friday afternoon in late January, 2013. The tour turned out to be one of the best tours we've ever taken. Our guide, John, was fun, entertaining, well versed about the Art Deco architecture of South Beach, and a great host! We thoroughly enjoyed learning about the Art Deco buildings while sipping on delicious cocktails in 5 different and wonderful venues! The tour started at Jerry's Famous Deli and the drinks didn't disappoint. The tour group was small, only 6 of us, which made for a most enjoyable afternoon. Our favorite spot was on the roof of the Victor hotel and our favorite drink had to be the Tides Royale, skillfully made by the wonderful bartender at the beautiful Tides Hotel! What a great time!!! Do not hesitate to book this tour. It will be unlike any of the 'boring' standard city tours that you've ever taken. We will happily book this tour again the next time we find ourselves in South Beach! If you are lucky enough to have John as your host, you will have a fantastic time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north shields
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sangria, SoBe and Cesaer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very interesting way to see SoBe and to learn about its culture, heritage and history and at £60, fairly priced.
Our host, John, was interesting, attentive, lived-in and liked the right whisky!
We gained access to places we would not have seen and had drinks we wouldn't have tried although the 'slush puppies' in the Clevelander didn't does us, our host or the stunning view justice!!
My only (slight) issue is that we were not told we were the only couple on the tour, this obviously stopped us meeting fellow 'tourists' but put an emphasis on us to be 100% involved 100% of the time and as honeymooners a bit less full-on would have been welcome!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour also viewed

 

Been to Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Private Cocktail Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.