We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Gloutonnerie

La Gloutonnerie
81 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL
+1 305-503-3811
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Gloutonnerie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 887 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street and Washington Ave
Transit: Washington Avenue @ 1st Street: 113 Route M 150 Airport Flyer 123 South Beach Local
Description: With an original outpost in Mexico City, La Gloutonnerie brings elegant French fare with a sophisticated bistro appeal to the area. The menu is classic French with modern twists and refinement. La Gloutonnerie is French enough to feel exotic, but cozy enough to make it your Friday night fix.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Best French restaurant in South Beach. Also try their brunch, AMAZING!!
You won't be disappointed at all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    47
    10
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wow Taste of France in South Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Food, serving team, and atmosphere were all excellent. My wife and I split the appetizers, salads and main course so were able to taste a lot of items. Everything was excellent. The bread, mussels, soup, wine, and salmon were cooked to perfection. No plates arrived with servers needing to use napkins because our food did not sit under a heat lamp. We sat outside in the garden and it was fabulous , quiet and romantic. Loved the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“As good a brunch as you'll get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Sunday brunch feels almost mandatory in South Beach these days, so many places are offering it, and we were spoiled for choice.

However, we were delighted we picked La Gloutonnerie. There are cheaper options, there are places that give you the "bottomless" sparkling wine, but I find it hard to believe that there is anywhere offering a buffet brunch that was of this quality.

There was a little confusion at the outset as to whether we were being seated for a meal or towait, and the subsequent discussion of this by staff within earshot of us suggested that the indoor part and outdoor are semi-independent republics.

However, that is the only quibble from the experience. The service otherwise a very good, and the food, and range of it, as just fabulous, including (but there's more than this for sure!) a raw seafood bar, roast meats, fruits, pastries, salads, beautiful desserts and much more.

We were able to sit and enjoy our sparkling wine (two generous glasses included in the price) after we had finished eating. All in all, it turned a buffet into a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A top tier brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

lots of fresh seafoods to sample, savory choices great flavors, and being French, the dessert spread was lengthy. we ate outside in the shade and it was chic and relaxing. a great choice to have a Sunday Funday. for $50, you get 2 drinks and this level of food, a great decadent deal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant... Wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We went for a friends birthday. Had a wonderful time. Most of us did not necessarily enjoy the meal but that was just because one friend decided to order what she liked for everyone. Service was wonderful. Atmosphere was great. Good location and over all we had a good time. We sat outside which was great. I do not remember what I ordered which is not very good but I do remember that I ate it all.

Wonderful French restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloutonnerie also viewed

 

Been to La Gloutonnerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gloutonnerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.