We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and service and a great brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Gloutonnerie

La Gloutonnerie
81 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL
+1 305-503-3811
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Gloutonnerie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 836 restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street and Washington Ave
Transit: Washington Avenue @ 1st Street: 113 Route M 150 Airport Flyer 123 South Beach Local
Description: With an original outpost in Mexico City, La Gloutonnerie brings elegant French fare with a sophisticated bistro appeal to the area. The menu is classic French with modern twists and refinement. La Gloutonnerie is French enough to feel exotic, but cozy enough to make it your Friday night fix.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb food and service and a great brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Booked this for brunch as it was close to my hotel and it was great. Liked it so much went back for dinner two days later, even better. Only reservation my partner decided to have the burratta as her main course and we could have both shared it and still not finished!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    86
    43
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best meal in South Beach, ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've eaten at Casa Tua, STK, Gotham, Scarpetta, Joe's, Juvia - everywhere. This was the best food in any of them. Service was marvelous. It was a Sinday so not too busy. Amazing food - a great French cuisine and everything was prepared perfectly. In regards to my Poulet Fermier, I could have been in France.

Will definitely return.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best brunch ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Super friendly staff, and amazing selection of... Everything! Their fresh mozzarella was awesome, and the sangria is really tasty and unique.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lobster risotto to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been at La Gloutonnerie twice. This place is a foodie's paradise. I have tried their lobster risotto with pancetta (similar to bacon but not quite) and it was delicious. The risotto was velvety which is the way a risotto should taste in my opinion. The service again was superb. If you can splurge a little, this is a great French cuisine option and there are not many options for great French cuisine in Miami so you won't go wrong here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just as good the second time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We first visited this restaurant about seven months ago and we were surprised how good it was. We thought it was time for a second try and were not disappointed. As it is October the restaurant was not very busy but this did not detract from the enjoyment.
The service is very good (Sarper) and all the staff are enthusiastic and genuine and are happy to assist with food and wine selection.
For starters we had the escargot which were fantastic, and the lobster salad which was also very good although at $21 it is on the expensive side for a starter,
Main course consisted of Beef Cheek Stew Bourguignon which was delicious and the salmon which was perfectly prepared.
If you are looking for a great meal in South Beach we definitely recommend Gloutonnerie

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloutonnerie also viewed

 

Been to La Gloutonnerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Gloutonnerie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.