We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #55 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
jupiter
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top notch service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better experience, the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay top notch The stay was romantic, relaxing, and a great location perfect stay The food in the restaurant is yummy and the mojitos are a must including the coconut mojito.!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    277
    137
    71
    46
See reviews for
169
465
41
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is with great pride and pleasure that I find myself writing a letter of praise and recommendation for the staff and service that I had the good fortune of enjoying in the last couple of stays at one your less known and even obscure treasure of a hotel. I am referring to the Hilton Bentley Hotel in South Miami Beach Florida.

Room Tip: Request a corner room - from balcony can see beach and Ocean Dr.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york/California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the get go, everything was perfect, the only bad part was only being able to stay one night. The front desk staff were great and had a glass of champagne waiting for us. Their lemon/lime/mint infused water was also addicting. There was a personal note waiting when we got into the room, which has a partial ocean view and a great patio large enough for two chaize's and tables and chairs. Only negatives- Bath room was large and nice, but the door would stick closed, so we had to keep a towel there to ensure we wouldn't get locked in :-(. The hot tub was nice, but way, way too hot and if you pressed the wrong button on the elevator (G) you ended up in a scary hallway on an empty floor. We ate at Rodriquez Cuba at the hotel and it was delicious. We sat outside at the pool, which was gorgeous. Loved the resident cats as well, it felt comfortable- it was a perfect evening. The location to the restaurants and bars of So. Beach are a very short walk. WE had a blast- will go back as often as possible!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had a very poor stay at the Hilton Bentley. Every aspect of our stay had problems. The room we reserved did not exist or had been already occupied. Lost laundry, not on the breakfast list every day, adjoining room door did not work, etc. When you are paying for a top quality experience, you expect to have at least a good stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies for the service lapses affecting your visit. Most notably, I am sorry we were not able to offer the room you had reserved. We are reviewing the circumstances causing the inconvenience, and are working hard to cure. I certainly hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

John Laclé, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We always find that's it's strange that the Hilton experience is different in every city. The Hampton Inn brand is always steady and reliable..but the Hilton's themselves vary.

The service here was completely hit or miss. Check-in took forever and the man helping us seemed to not really know what he was doing. There were a couple people looking for help at the time and no one was getting great service.

But then we came down the next day and a woman there was wonderful and very helpful. We went to the pool bar for drinks, and the bartender/server were fantastic. But then we tried to do Happy Hour snacks inside and it was no good. They wouldn't let you eat outside unless you sat on a couple chairs outside the front door. What's the point of that? Literally just wanted to bring our plates around the corner to the pool area...but they said they'd have to charge us more than double to do that. What??

The beach walk is under construction here so you have to take a roundabout way to get there. Not a huge deal, and I'm sure they'll be finished soon.

Room was nice...spacious and clean. This hotel is located at one end of the strip, and there is a ton of construction going on around this part of it. So it was a little noisy. Still an easy walk up the strip.

They DID offer a lot for Hilton Diamond membership. We received free water, a free bottle of wine, free beach chairs/towels, 2 free drinks at the bar. That was very much appreciated

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the Bentley for our first visit to South Beach. We had a Deluxe King Suite that was very nice with a kitchenette. The bathroom in our room was huge with a two person Jacuzzi tub. We had a nice balcony looking west toward downtown Miami. The hotel is on the south end of South Beach and is quiet, as most of the restaurants along Ocean Drive are about 5 blocks north of the hotel. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel, so during the day there was quite a bit of noise when we sat on the balcony. The pool area is small but very nice with an ample number of lounge chairs. The beach was a short walk from the hotel. It is very nice, as it is entirely public, so you can walk the entire length of South Beach. The hotel does have beach chairs that can be checked out during the day. We had complimentary breakfast as a Hilton Honors member that was very good with an omelets station. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I and my wife selected the Bentley to celebrate our 30th anniversary this February , over the years we have stayed in many resort hotels and we have traveled extensively for business , things almost never go perfect when you are in a hotel and when you try to rectify a problem, that is when you find out about a "hotel's character" . We had some problems at the Bentley BUT they were solved 100% to my satisfaction by the General Manager and the front office manager Ms. Amber Davis as soon as they learned of them . It is unusual these days to have problems rectified as quick as they did.

The beach was only a few steps away and the service on the beach was fantastic , the beach boys did everything they could to please the guests , the lounge chairs and cushions were great,towels were fresh and like new . The only negative with the breakfast buffet, is that everything including the eggs that were made to order were "to good" and you tend you tend to overeat.

We had a partial ocean view room , and the extra price is well worth it , the hotel location is ideal , you can sleep at night with no loud noises form outside , yet if want to be in the center of south beach night life ,it is only a short 5 minute walk from the hotel.
The hotel was sold out during our 8 day stay , yet the beach, pool area ,restaurant were never crowded.
want a great vacation -- try it
unfortunately we need to wait a year to return

Room Tip: ocean front is worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#35 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.