We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Get-Away at Bentley Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #66 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Get-Away at Bentley Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was a mother-daughter get-away and the daughter (age 31) selected the location. What an outstanding experience we had at this hotel. We had a city-view deluxe king room and enjoyed the evening view. The pool staff were exceptional and always there for every little anticipated need. The beach staff were also exceptional. We loved the 5 p.m. mojito happy hour on a daily basis. We were disappointed that they had dropped the appetizer specials at Happy Hour. The breakfast buffet was a great value and loved that they served it till 11 a.m. A wonderful stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    296
    146
    82
    52
See reviews for
176
513
46
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham,Michigan, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Dirty,ugly inhospitable, a terrible experience! Four days of pain with the worst staff and aged facilities. Poor management and staff. A four hour check-in wait for a dirty room that was never cleaned properly over our four day stay! Room service was non-existent and facilities all need to be renovated. Some hotels live up to their name, this hotel hides behind it's name! Not a true Hilton property. It appears that they cater to the over night noisy cruise crowd, not worth a single star rating! Do not book this property, unless you love pain and suffering! The Marriott South Beach, down the street, is much, much better, even while they are undergoing a renovation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Greeted by friendly & helpful receptionist, Alex. Had a king partial ocean view. Room was very accommodating and nice with sink and fridge. Bed was very comfortable. Liked the movie on demand option. Great place to relax and walk to beach and near by bakery and restaurants within walking distance. A mile away from Lincoln Road, but it was great exercise walking to Lincoln Road and Collins for shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is on the beach with a pool, with many fun things to do (or you could just rest). The hotel and room was outstanding. Best of all was the staff, every staff menber went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here the week of the 23rd and it couldn't have been a better set up for us. The beach was very nice, taken care of and not crowded. The rooms were awesome. Ours included a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint on the room was that while the temperature was comfortable, I was not able to adjust the temperature below 73. The location of the resort was great for us. Close enough to the hustle of south beach, but far enough for things to be quiet when we were ready to sleep. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to Florida from Texas for a week but we just spend a night on South Miami Beach, my GF was the one chose the hotel and right after we arrived to the hotel I had to tell her that was a great choice getting this hotel for us. We had a great view to of the ocean and some part of the city. The room was really clean and nice, the staff simply awesome and most of them spoke spanish and english very fluent, and we loved that since we both speak both languages as well. Th pool had a great atmosphere and we didn't have any problem on trying to sleep since there was not too much noise. We think that we can definitely go back to the same hotel pretty soon. We loved our stay at Hilton South Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms were spacious. Hotel layout with two towers makes checking in somewhat of a nuisance if you are in the west tower. Valet parking area is VERY small and is always congested. Decent location, although not in the heart of South Beach. Small pool with inattentive staff - but nice beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.