We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #57 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the week of the 23rd and it couldn't have been a better set up for us. The beach was very nice, taken care of and not crowded. The rooms were awesome. Ours included a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint on the room was that while the temperature was comfortable, I was not able to adjust the temperature below 73. The location of the resort was great for us. Close enough to the hustle of south beach, but far enough for things to be quiet when we were ready to sleep. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    266
    130
    69
    42
See reviews for
161
450
40
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to Florida from Texas for a week but we just spend a night on South Miami Beach, my GF was the one chose the hotel and right after we arrived to the hotel I had to tell her that was a great choice getting this hotel for us. We had a great view to of the ocean and some part of the city. The room was really clean and nice, the staff simply awesome and most of them spoke spanish and english very fluent, and we loved that since we both speak both languages as well. Th pool had a great atmosphere and we didn't have any problem on trying to sleep since there was not too much noise. We think that we can definitely go back to the same hotel pretty soon. We loved our stay at Hilton South Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms were spacious. Hotel layout with two towers makes checking in somewhat of a nuisance if you are in the west tower. Valet parking area is VERY small and is always congested. Decent location, although not in the heart of South Beach. Small pool with inattentive staff - but nice beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I can't speak to all the rooms, but we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath Suite and it was fabulous! Huge rooms with a full kitchen and a wrap around terrace with incredible views of the Ocean up and down the beach. The terrace was huge , with room for 2 pool loungers, and another sitting area. The pool loungers had a pad and clean covers. We had trouble getting ourselves to leave the room.

When we did, we received great service at the beach. Friendly attendants and nice chairs and umbrellas. We received free breakfast as Diamond members and the food was very good with a large selection of fruits, pastries, breads and oatmeal, as well as hot choices such as eggs and bacon. They also will make fresh omelets if you like. They also sent up a complimentary bottle of wine which was a nice touch.

I like this part of South Beach. Away from the weekend crowds and loud bars and clubs, but an easy walk to get there. Lincoln Road is far to walk to, but only a quick taxi ride away. You can also get around on the 25 cent circulator bus. There are many excellent restaurants close by. Be sure to try The Local House. I look forward to coming back here and maybe will luck out with a corner suite again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived at the hotel from our cruise about 1000 and they immediately checked us in and recognized my Diamond status. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite and given a bottle of champagne and a cheese and fruit tray. All of the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful! The food at De Rodriquez was incredible and our waiter was so helpful! We had a great time and will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Our reservation was in order when we got there and the bellhop was fantastic. All the staff was quite accommodating. It took a little longer than normal for check-in so we were given four tickets for free Mojitos in the bar...which were wonderful! Breakfast was very good. It was a buffet and I think they also had omelets but we didn't try those. They also had a cold station with cereal, bagels and fruit. The beach is a short walk down Ocean Dr. Not far at all and a pleasant walk. Everything was nice and we will use this hotel again when in Miami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

No real negatives to say about the hotel other than the parking is $35 per night. Room was great, location of the hotel was excellent. Several blocks from Lummus Park and the action on Ocean Drive. The beach setup is a real plus if you are looking to spend any time on the beach. The pool setup is very nice as well. Hotel staff was great. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel if you are headed to South Beach. There are a lot of hotels on South Beach, but few of the big name chains. This is one of the only and it measures up very nicely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.