We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusive experience, perfect for 2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #57 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exclusive experience, perfect for 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice and exclusive building. The room we stayed is huge, actually more like an apartment, with a complete kitchen. Marble everywhere bring a sophisticated atmosphere. Bathroom is so spacious that leads to exaggeration, if I was the architect I would change it. The window in the bathroom occupies almost the entire wall and the white curtain is transparent from inside, giving the impression that the other building can observe everything. But when I went to the balcony I couldn´t see anything from the reflection in the other building windows, so looks fine.

Breakfast is just average, as I expected more from a boutique hotel. Swimming pool area is something else: rest chairs are lined with towels tightly fixed in a soft foam mattress. Very comfortable. There are also elevated bungalows with pool view. In the back of the property there is an electronic gate (room card operated) which allow access to the beach. In the beach you can find chairs, towels and sunscreen for a charge.
Staff is nice and helpful. Parking is pricey ($35/night), though.

Room Tip: Hotel was being improved during our stay and we could hear some drilling machine when in the pool, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    265
    130
    69
    43
See reviews for
160
449
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great experience, especially due to the concierge who helped with a car rental return problem. Excellent problem solving and concern for the guest. His willingness to take action and go beyond what was expected reduced the immediate stress and allowed us to enjoy the evening on the first night of our stay and set the stage for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location on South Beach. The staff is excellent and the rooms are gorgeous. If you want a South Beach experience, and have either the cash or points to spare, this is a great choice. The parking however is a bit pricey ($35 per night) and the hotel needs a little more upkeep. The walls have a lot of scratches and spots that had not been repainted. The pool and beach service is very attentative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A nice, boutique hotel. Lovely beach site, nice pool area, not alot of indoor public space, but what exists is lovely and well maintained. Suites are huge, but only have one AC control, so if the person in the front half of the room likes it cold and you like it hot, you are in trouble. Nice big kitchen was very welcome surprise. This next comment is not meant as a critique of this property, but of hotels in general: what's with the marble bathroom floors? The most slippery material in the world when wet! I now have flipflops in every suitcase. And for this property: don't be afraid to ask them to clean your room at a certain time: day one my room was cleaned at 4PM...and that was not good for me. Overall, a nice place to stay in a lovely location....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We recently returned from our second winter stay at this property. We know the area and what to expect from it and have our favorite places. We save our points and redeem them at this hotel, which we understand is a very popular hotel for reward redemption. I am a Diamond member and have stayed at many Hilton properties around the world and none of them show that they value the repeat guest as well as the Bentley does. Our last room was amazing and this time it was just over the top amazing. We slept in each day, went to breakfast, spent a couple hours lounging in and around the hot tub (which had nobody else there during the day), then spent the afternoon on the beach sunning and walking. South Beach can be an expensive, loud, sometimes crowded, tiring, place where cashiers, waiters, staff, etc, can sometimes be abrupt compared to what we are used to. But, it can be a sunny, warm, fun, beautiful, and interesting place with little gems here and there. We are aware of all that and as long as you go with the flow the Bentley can make it a magnificent experience, The lobby staff are always upbeat and nice as were the bellmen. Compared to last time we were there the restaurant staff seemed a little less engaged and we were more or less ignored by a bartender one night despite sitting right in front of him and trying to spend money on drinks. In his defense the bar was very busy that night and he was doing it all alone, but we went down the street for the remainder of the evening. I guess there is a balance anywhere between adding the expense of extra help or losing a few random customers (and this seems to have gotten worse everywhere as the economy has worsened). Overall, we have had two distinctly nice and pleasant stays here during two separate winter seasons and could only highly recommend this hotel based on my experience.

Room Tip: When the sun sets in this part of town the views from any balcony, whether city skyline or ocean, ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

First off I must say I really liked the hotel. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite (huge) with an ocean view balcony. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean. My main problem is that every sunday the establishment next door becomes a popular night club. The music next door was so loud that we could tell what song the dj was playing even with the large curtains closed. This goes on till 5am. If your staying here on a sunday make sure you get the other wing (if you look out your patio and the ocean is to your left your on the bad side). After being kept up all night we thought no biggie... we will relax in their very comfy little pool area. Well that didnt happen either. They were doing construction on some of the rooms and all we heard all day was the sound of saws and hammers. If i was here with no construction and no thump thump thump of a DJ I would easily give this a 5 star for sure.

Room Tip: pick a city view or the north tower (I think it was north).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to hear the noise next door at Nikki Beach as well as the onsite construction disturbed your experience. I am taking action to correct. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the accommodations, hotel location, and overall service.

Reviewers: The hotel has just finalized a year-long renovation to our Penthouse. Onsite renovations have ceased. If renovations are scheduled, we will post on our website. I have also contacted Nikki Beach next door, directing them to be quiet on Sunday evenings. We will be monitoring compliance.

Best regards, John Laclé- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I were taking a cruise to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. We decided to fly into Miami and stay overnight at the Hilton Bentley-South Beach. We thought it would be the perfect beginning to start our celebration - a posh, boutique hotel right on the beach. By the time we arrived from the airport to the hotel, we were early and they took care of our luggage. We were hungry so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, de Rodriguez. There was one other couple and they were almost finished. The waiter brought our plaintain chips, dip (very good flavor) and cokes right away, along with our appetizer, but we waited 45 minutes for our lunch. We spoke to the manager and he excused it as it was "crazy around there". Considering there was no one else in the restaurant, how crazy could it be?? Turns out the waiter forgot to put our order in. The manager did not offer to give our money back, but offered us free mimosas later in the day. Come to find out when we registered, the mimosas he offered were already free to guest. After we ate dinner somewhere else, we called room service for a dessert menu. The guy brought up a menu with no desserts on them. I called back and asked why they didn't send a menu with what we asked for? He offered to give me the desserts over the phone. Ugh, no. I am used to being pampered when I'm at a hotel, especially a pricey hotel. Later in the evening, there was a fire in the hotel. Understandably, things do happen, but there were NO smoke alarms in our room or on the floor. The hotel was evacuated for about an hour. The next morning, we had the breakfast buffet. We sat for a while, waiting for someone to take our drink order. No one came, so we got our plates. Still no one came. I had to flag a girl down. When she brought our drinks, I also asked for real scrambled eggs. She said in a stern voice, "Are you SURE that's all you want?" as if to suggest she had other things to do and I shouldn't waste her time. The general manager was waiting for us at breakfast and he did reimburse everything but the room itself, but that didn't change what we had already experienced!

Room Tip: Staying more than one night, choose the beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for selecting the Hilton Bentley as part of your 10th Anniversary celebration. I am terribly sorry for the service miscues experienced in our restaurant. It was a pleasure meeting your husband and you while onsite. We have since made the service corrections based on our conversation a few weeks ago. I certainly hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards, John Laclé– General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.