We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #57 of 203 Hotels in Miami Beach
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Bentley for three nights and loved it. We had a spacious one bedroom suite that was impeccably clean and very comfortable. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived around 1:00 in the afternoon and were told that our room wouldn't be ready until around 4:00. But, we had no trouble entertaining ourselves walking around South Beach for a few hours. Our only other disappointment was our discovery that we could only catch a sliver of a glimpse of the ocean from the "ocean view" room we paid for if we went out on the narrow little balcony that ran along side of our suite.

The Hotel's location is great in that it is in the quiet southern section of South Beach within walking distance of most of the art deco district and many of the great restaurants including all of them in the Espanola area and along Lincoln Avenue. The restaurant directly across the street, Prime 112, is highly touted but my strong advice is to avoid if you are from out of town. We had a reservation for 7:00 and were forced to wait at the bar until 8:30 until a table "became available" - it was very obvious that the hostess was bumping us to the back of the line every time someone showed up who knew somebody or was a local VIP wannabe. The food was good but no better than any of a dozen steak houses in Chicago where from.

Back to the hotel - the good news is that, unlike so many other hotel/resort properties, the Bentley doesn't insult its guests with a "resort fee" which is a cyncial and highly offensive exercise in bad faith business practice that seems to have caught-on in the hospitality industry whereby hotels and resorts fraudulently boost room rates and fatten margins. The bad news is that a chaise lounge and umbrella on the beach will cost you $35 per day, 24 hours of wireless internet access in your room will cost you $9.95 and valet parking (there is no self-parking option) will cost you $35 per day.

The pool is tiny as is the spa. But the Atlantic was great - warm with great body-surfing waves. There is a Starbucks half a block away for anyone who, like us, has a addition.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the old "ocean view" ruse. If you want (and pay for) ocean view, deman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    265
    130
    69
    42
See reviews for
160
449
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family and I traveled to South Beach to celebrate a milestone birthday. Our room at the Hilton Bentley was perfect. There was plenty of space, a large bedroom, huge bathroom, kitchen, dining table,and livingroom (with large sofabed). The wrap-around balcony was an unexpected treat, bringing extra space and a great view of the ocean. We could even lounge in the sun without leaving our room!

We rented our unit from an owner through VRBO, but this did not change the level or service we received at the front desk when checking in. I should add that we traveled from NJ just days after the recent hurricane and came from a situation of no power or water for several days. The person who greeted us at reception could not have been more accommodating. Due to the power-issue at home, I had no way to pay the balance of my room. She let me use the hotel computer and also contacted the owner to confirm an early check in so we could shower. She went above-and-beyond for us and I appreciated that so much after a very tough week at home.

The pool area is not overly large, but is very comfortable and a nice option for a South Beach hotel. The lounge chairs were very comfortable and the pool-staff could not do more for you. Their service and willingness to provide anything we needed was a huge plus. Again, although we rented through an owner on VRBO.com, we had full access to all amenities at the hotel.

The beach is also beautiful. The hotel has lounge chairs and umbrellas available on the beach for a minimal cost. The beach area is run by an outside company whose workers were not very impressive. The beach chairs are tight without a lot of room in between. I would recommend walking to the nearby Walgreen's (5th and Collins) to buy beach chairs and set them up however you would like.

The Hilton Bentley is a bit of a walk to the more populated Art Deco section, but it is a very pleasant and safe walk. We took advantage of the walking to burn off calories from the many fantastic restaurants that South Beach offers!! I would definitely return to this property on a future trip - thank you very much for the great service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Amazing location, on South Beach but tucked in a corner away from constant noise, but 5 mins from it. The Staff was extremely friendly and concierge provided endless tips for amazing restaurants, or places to see. He got us tickets for NBA games, etc.
Only downside is the size of the pool (very small), but its 5 mins walk from the Beach, so no biggy!.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our brief stay here. The entire staff was top notch, helpful, hospitable, and made my wife and I really feel welcome.
The rooms were big and clean. The bed was cozy and comfortable.
I am a Hilton Honors Platinum Member and was completely impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed the night of November 11, 2012 at the Hilton Bentley and we were a bit disappointed. Simply stated, the hotel is just not up to par. The room and common areas were clean, the room was good sized, the staff was very pleasant but the hotel looked tired and in need of a major facelift. We were disappointed.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is in a great location but it's not as nice as you could expect from the rate. Rooms are old style decorated and unless you go into a very expensive suite you won't be able to open the windows and see the ocean. The cuban restaurant is not as good as it should be, breakfast is poor. Pool isn't great and in general you don't get a really goid service like you re expecting for being in a Hilton with those rates. It's not like being in a real Hilton .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you.

Reviewers: The review depicts an experience in April 2012, prior to a soft renovation of the hotel’s room product completed over the summer. Please refer to all other more recent reviews for a better representation of the hotel.

John Laclé, General Manager -Hilton Bentley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had high expectations for this Hilton resort and was not disappointed! Stayed for 5 nights for our wedding anniversary using gold honors points...everything was perfect. We arrived at noon and were greeted with early check-in & upgraded room. Because it was our anniversary we received champagne and fruit delivery by the concierge. We were on the 10th floor facing the city with a huge balcony. Room was clean, bed/linens comfortable, beach towels good, service was great. We did not encounter one frown from any staff member which is rare these days! Relaxed by the pool a couple days and mosied to the beach a couple days (yes the beach chairs are $10 each but pool chairs are free). The resort is on the beach. The ocean water was beautiful blue...the best water I've encountered in the u.s. that compares to carribbean. This Hilton is away from the hustle and bustle which we liked..only a short cab ride away. There are however plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. If I had to gripe about something it is the fact that gold members do not receive complimentary hot breakfast...only continental. I thought this a bit tacky considering the hot breakfast is only 5feet away from the cold items.
All in all it was a good trip.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#36 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.