We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montefiore Cafe & Restaurant

Montefiore Cafe & Restaurant
4017 Prairie Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
305-538-4770
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Montefiore Cafe & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #397 of 871 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Breakfast, lunch and dinnerKosher-Miami supervision
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

THis dairy restaurant has a nice menu and a helpful staff. My wife had the salmon with pasta and it was quite good, though the salmon was a bit over done. I had fish and chips and it was good. The milkshake was outstanding.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Pricey , portions are small and not very filling , however the quality of food and service was very acceptable which made for a pleasant experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland , OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So, so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I discovered this cafe on the first day of our visit and kept going back! The food is so good and fresh and we thought the service was great. Everything we had was delicious, but our favorite dish was the Tel Aviv Strip. OMG...so good!!! Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Biscayne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small in size but big on service and quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Today we visited this wonderful little cafe for a lunch/breakfast and we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality, freshness and flavor of the food, in addition to be totally natural, plus the fantastic service, attentiveness, speed and friendliness of the waitresses. All in all we give it 5 stars and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brits in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

A little gem. Had breakfast there twice & one evening meal. Delightful informative staff food freshly cooked & delicious. Great to find an independent rather than a large chain. Would certainly visit again if we were in the vicinity again

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montefiore Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Montefiore Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montefiore Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.