We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is in an excellent location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Victor

Save Saved
You added Hotel Victor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Victor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1144 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #61 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel is in an excellent location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in an excellent location.
The hotel is near the beach and the gay area.
When we were in a suite, very large room with Jacuzzi and shower
The room has lots of windows, the problem it is hard to keep privacy on the low-floor
The room requires maintenance, the windows did not open and the jacuzzi was out of order.
Hotel has a small gym, not sufficient for hard workout.
The hotel charge us for taking thing from the mini bar,but nothing was taken, check your credit card bill.
The cleaner lady enter the room without knocking while we were sleeping.

Room Tip: Better high floor room. The third floor will be difficult for you to get a privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    68
    22
    17
    11
See reviews for
27
107
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there for a week During July 4-11! I have nothing to say that's negative ! I enjoyed my stay and I will for sure return to this hotel hands down
- close to bars and clubs
- great room
- great costumer service
- house keeping was great ! I loved our maid ! If you tip good you will obviously get better service
- everything was close by so you didn't have to take cabs
- pool was awesome
- useful how we got towels for the pool
- drinks were great at the pool area !
- breakfast was good ! Simple but good !
Overall it was a great stay ! Enjoyed every minute !

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great locationa...opposite the beautiful beach...professional and very helpful staff available 24h...clean rooms and all facilities...fantastic atmosphere...amazing views...great breakfast...excellent cocktails ;)...will go back soon with the other half :):):):)

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had never been but were intrigued, we arrived to a friendly atmosphere. Checked in and were offered an upgraded king suite ocean room for just a little more money. The room was excellent and had an amazing soaking tub in the center of the room overlooking the ocean. The south beach atmosphere is surrounding you and all you have to do is walk out of the hotel to enjoy. Had a great dinner did a little dancing and then back to the hotel. Down stairs on the beach was live music with electric violins and it was worthy of paid admission even though it was free. We finally went to our room opened the window to hear the music while enjoying our amazing tub. Absolutely perfect,. The next morning a workout and steam were needed and the amazing coed clothing optional steam room is quite the romantic finish to a great anniversary ..Definitely a wonderful place for a romantic couples get away. We booked again for my birthday in August since we loved it so much.

Room Tip: King suite Ocean view is worth the upgraded fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect from the moment we walked in, to the check-in process. Front desk was very helpful and made everything easy. Iala made great suggestions and arranged a day at the Spa for us. She smiled throughout our whole stay. David the bellman greeted us daily and told us great spots for touring. Hotel Victor is in the heart of Ocean Drive which makes everything within walking distance which is just what we needed. Would definitely come again and recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the outside Hotel Victor looks small and looks just like another hotel on the Ocean Drive strip, but once you step in this hidden gem you are in for a very pleasant stay. Not only is it right across South Miami Beach, but is right in the center of Miami night life. Plus shopping and good places to eat. Our brief stay there was invigorating. It offers a beautiful pool , a spa, and riding bikes for their guests. We where welcomed by the beautiful orchids in the entrance. A bar on the veranda and the staff behind the counter where very helpful. Our comfortable room had a very soothing Nautical theme. The queen size bed was extremely SOOTHING and it faced a glass shower and sink! This made our stay not only restful but invited us with it's ambiance for spontaneous play time! The breakfast was also excellent. In our next trip to Miami, we will definitely spend more time at Hotel Victor!

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I stay in room 415 with my family we didn't get good service .the housekeeper had a attitude when i ask her for a couple of towels. I will never come back to this hotel. The room had ants and also a little black bugs in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Victor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor

Address: 1144 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#55 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Victor 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on South Beach’s famed Ocean Drive, Hotel Victor offers the ultimate in style and luxury to Miami’s traveling elite. Steps from beautiful Miami Beach, this iconic hotel originally opened in 1936 and was restored in 2013, by renowned designer Yabu Pushelberg. Hotel Victor’s lavish interior aesthetic artfully complements the architecture of its storied past, while providing guests’ their heart’s desire in state-of-the-art comforts. Hotel Victor’s labyrinth of facilities will tempt all to relax in true South Beach style, whether it be in the large, lofty lobby, on the two floors of sophisticated lounge space, or poolside, on the sunbathing deck. The hotel’s premium amenities include SpaV, a 6,000 square foot subterranean oasis of rejuvenation; open-air Vue Bar and Lounge, also designed by Jacques Garcia; as well as approximately 6,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor upscale meeting space. Hotel Victor is the perfect choice for any South Beach Miami leisure escape, event, or business destination. •Custom made furniture by Yabu Pushelberg•24 hour Concierge Service•On-site Spa•Year round access to 2nd floor Pool and lounge• 24 hours Business Centre• WiFi Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Victor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Hotel Miami Beach
Hyatt Miami Beach
Hotel Victor Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Victor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.