We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many benefits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Spray Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Spray Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140 (Oceanfront)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Crofton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So many benefits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I consider this venue a dated boutique hotel. It's very simple but comfortable, clean and location conveniently settled in North beach Miami. two minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. Subway eatery located on the premises. Bike station and cafe within two blocks. South Beach a twenty minute walk on the boardwalk. This is my fourth stay and I really enjoy it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    80
    75
    39
    62
See reviews for
31
101
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I mean, what do you expect for $100 night off Miami Beach? We stayed here as a stop over between our commute from Siesta Key Beach to Key West. Bed, shower and a locked door, so we were fine with it. Ignorantly speaking, you're going to have a crowd attracted by this rate, so if you're looking for quiet, older crowd, this place is not for you. It's very convenient to Miami Beach, but the north end. The quality beach is further south, as well as the action/nightlife. There really isn't much going on around here.

The parking situation was a pain in the rear, but like others mentioned, this was a city thing, not the hotels. It's probably ideal for young groups, looking for a cheap stay, as I would of been more than ok with it back in the day, but as a parent traveling with kids, wouldn't subject my family to a place like this again.

Regardless, I'm glad we stayed here, otherwise we wouldn't have come across Latin Cafe, about a 5 minute walk east from the hotel. This is a great spot for good grub, large portions and reasonable prices.

As for the hotel room, again, served it's purpose, but the construction and day-to-day maintenance was done very lazily. I mean, you don't need formal training to caulk the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The room was small for 2 people but we had a great view. We took advantage of breakfast special for only $3 The breakfast special that the hotel offers includ eggs and cheese and coffee. Staff was nice and accommodating.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little hotel that is a close cab or uber ride to the action of ocean and Collins, but far away enough you can sleep at night. Clean rooms, quiet place, easy access to 195, and best part there is a subway sandwich shop downstairs in lobby. Also we were allowed to check in an hour and half early because our room was ready. That fact alone will bring me back to stay here again! Ocean spray is also located less then a 5 minute walk to the historic fountainbleau. Pool area is a must see for any tourist. There is no pool at the ocean spray but like I said just walk over to the fountainbleau or beach access right across the street from hotel. One last thing I have is a golden nugget for cheap parking. If you walk across the 112 (across from 41st st) causeway bridge for a couple blocks turn right on Sheridan Ave ( Dunken Donughts on corner), there is super cheap parking for $8 a day. Anywhere on the beach is easily $20-$30 a day for self parking. Honestly it's about a 7-8 minute walk and is well worth it. You can also ask front desk for directions as they are very helpful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice little hotel if you're looking for a decent price with few frills right by the beach.

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only two complaints I might have is that the elevator is horrifically slow, and the lobby has a Subway in it, which smells rather potent. I wouldn't say either of these is a reason not to stay, it might just be something the hotel could work on in the future.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Nice rooms with tv ,stereo,fridge .Comfortable beds ,very close to beach and staff are very helpful.One of the night staff in subway on ground floor could do with a refresher course on customer service-only negative I encountered.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Clean, pretty, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. The location is great. The staff is polite and multilingual. It's steps from the beach, plus it's super easy to get to and from the airport (in 20 minutes) on the 150 bus.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Hotel

Address: 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > Oceanfront
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Miami
Hotel Ocean Spray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Spray Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.