We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for 75$ a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Spray Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Spray Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #153 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for 75$ a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pros:
Comfortable bed
Spacious room
Nice staff
Good location

Cons:
Terrible window isolation that you could hear cars driving or ppl talk on the street from the 4th floor

No room service, if you're hungry at late night then good luck!

No parking in a hard to find parking area

Very cold temperature in hallways which makes you sick in a rainy day or after the beach

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    84
    79
    40
    63
See reviews for
31
106
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is OK to stay for a night and move on.
The beach is near but the hotel is not suitable for long stay or vacation. The location is away from everything so you have to use car to go somewhere.
The worst problem was parking since hotel does not have organized parking.
In the reception they suggested parking on the street but all parking spaces were taken.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was expecting something rather awful from some of the reviews of this hotel and so was pleasantly surprised in the end. This is an entirely decent and comfortable hotel for it's class. It is true - the lift is rather slow, the in-room wifi is about US$10 per day and there is a deposit of $100 per room to be had on check-in (cash or card accepted). What is also true is the front desk staff are particularly friendly (and sincere) and helpful. Our rooms were quiet, the beds comfortable and the location is fantastic. You are only steps from the beach and several decent restaurants. I was quite satisfied.

Room Tip: I was in room 306 which is a corner room. I thought it had a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Besides the urine smell behind the toilet, it was perfect. Says my spouse. As for me (the wife):
The good: clean, up-to-date furnishings, friendly employees (some do not speak English),easy to find, across the street from the beach, refrigerator is in the room but a few restaurants deliver (the menues appear under your door)' Subway is in their lobby.
The bad: it is an older building, so the elevators are small ans sloooooowwwwww. We pre-paid for the room but had to use our card for $100 for possible charges that you may incur (you get it back when you check out minus any additional fees incurred), cable is free in the lobby but costs $10 per day in the rooms, no pool.
The ugly: No parking (if you require parking, you can pay $25 per day to park across the street in a different jotel's parking lot).
My spouse would like to add that he had a confrontation with the regional manager, he acted like it was degrading to ask him a question about Subway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff was nice. The bed looked sleepable. Rundown hotel. They charge for evrything. You may as well pay for a nicer hotel and not deal with nickle and dimen. Walls are thin didn't rest at all. Called for help and the noise finally stopped about 5:30 am for 2 nights of 3 we stayed there.14 HR drive on very little sleep. That's when the staff couldn't understand English when I asked for a refund.$10forwifi, coffee 1.25, we went out foreverything.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Hotel looks nice from the pictures however my experience proved to less than great!! It is old and run down, parking is horrible and very hard to get in and out of. The first night we discovered that our refrigerator did not work and they would not bring us another one until the next day, they left us one wash cloth for 5 people and when I requested more pillows we got one and it was dirty. The last day the air condition barely worked it was cooler outside than it was in our room. Also, if you book through a travel site be prepared to pay a $100 deposit which ended up being a $120 deposit for me and the funds were not released as promised by the hotel and I have had to call my credit card company and the hotel to get them to fax a letter to get the funds released otherwise it would have taken a month to get the funds returned to my card. I completely refuse to stay here ever again!!

Room Tip: Do NOT Book with this hotel...aka DUMP!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Clean room, good ac, friendly and helpsom staff. Wi-fi free in the lobby (Didn't work thougj).. 11,30 usd pr day if you want to use wi-fi it in your rom.. not many shops around.. close to the beach.. subway on the hotel, though no bar or restaurant..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#159 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#148 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Collins Hotel
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Oceanfront
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#171 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#107 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Hotel

Address: 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Miami
Hotel Ocean Spray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Spray Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.