We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“leave a few extra days for the lift ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Spray Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Spray Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean Spray Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #156 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Haddenham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“leave a few extra days for the lift ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Adequate hotel in that rooms are clean, bathroom satisfactory and location on Collins avenue reasonable. The staff are polite and helpful. A Subway counter in the lobby is the only food/drink available. The lift perambulates rather than elevates to the frustration of both staff and guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    84
    80
    40
    63
See reviews for
31
106
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Passaic, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We chose Ocean Spray because we were disembarking from a 4-day cruise to the Bahamas which was expensive on Memorial Day Weekend and this came in the cheapest. I booked a room, and although the front desk staff was friendly, the room was sub par. My wife and I thought we could fit on one bed and it was advertised as a "King" but we barely fit on it and was actually a "Twin".

There was a hip hop festival in town and there was motorcycle noise all night long along the street. Subway restaurant also brought in people off the street so you couldnt even really sit in the lobby as it was too noisy. Best Western across the street is a better deal.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed the weekend the Art Deco festival at the Ocean Spray. It is a little gem for Miami Beach. It's located directly accross from a parking garage so you can leave your car there for the weekend if you choose.

You're a 2 minute walk from the beach and about a 10-15 minute drive south to South Beach. You're far enough from the noise and congestion but close enough to enjoy.

The room is very nice and clean.

There is a Subway located in the lobby of the hotel....you'll never go hungry.

It's not a five star hotel, but it's pretty great for what you need.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Great location only one block from the beach and boardwalk. It's a little ways from South Beach though. Great staff & management- very nice, helpful and super knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't have asked for a better experience A+++!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful; one of the beds in our room was terrible--springs worn out & so impossible to sleep in comfortably; chest of drawers in bad shape, nearly impossible to open/close top two drawers; ice machine broken during our 4-day stay; difficulty getting a second washcloth on two days; walls seemed so thin that we could hear activity in the room above and next to ours.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very nice and clean Hotel on Collins avenue. Nice staff and very helpfull all the time. I wll recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at the Ocean Spray hotel two nights before a cruise that departed in Miami. The hotel is located on Collins Avenue, I would say in the middle of Miami beach, but of course not in the center of South Beach (SoBe). If you walk down to the Ocean Drive on the beach boardwalk, it takes about 45 - 60 minutes (depends on how quick you are). The very good thing is that Alamo Station is very close (one block north) and you def need a car. So we rented a car at the airport, then to hotel, drove shopping, back to hotel and then just gave it back there. The hotel itself is 3 star, clean and tiny but that's it. But price is good and what you get is ok, good value. Also, a good steakhouse is there (Mortons) but also a bit expensive I must say. All in all, a good stay and can recommend the hotel if you are looking for 3 star level.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#162 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Collins Hotel
#104 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pointe
Harrison Hotel
Harrison Hotel
#150 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
#81 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#99 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Beach Hotel

Address: 4130 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Spray Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Miami
Hotel Ocean Spray Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Spray Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.