We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Right across the street for the beach on Ocean Ave. This is a apartment style hotel/ time share with pots, pans and dishes, rooms were clean. Check in was complicated no straight answers we had to wait for check in. The rooms were spacious with separate living room area. Location was prime lobby was small. gym is in the basement in a small room.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    152
    40
    31
    26
See reviews for
101
142
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Crescent resort (which has recently come into the hands of Diamond Resorts, previously Hilton) is a nice hotel on Ocean Drive, a 2 minute walk from the beach and within walking distance of pretty much anything else you might need.

The hotel, I'll start with the negative because that's easy, for one there isn't a pool but that isn't too much of an issue seeing as there isn't enough room adjacent to the hotel itself for a pool and like I said before the beach is incredibly close. Another issue is the inconsistent A.C. the living room is cooled perfectly but the bedroom/bathroom only get a fraction of that cooling.

Now onto the positives, the staff, when we arrived we were greeted by Gustavo who came to our rooms and introduced himself and started to help us plan our stay and gave us his direct line if we ever need anything and recommended various restaurants in the area which was great as it's our first visit to Miami. Another staff member that's worth a mention is Jaques as he's made our stay a complete joy, every time he'd spit us he'd ask us how we were and whether there was anything he could help us with, it's some of the best customer service we've experienced.

We're staying in one bedroom apartments, the bed is comfortable and the bedding is soft and feels high quality, the sofa-bed is not quite as comfortable as the passing is a lot thinner but it's still easy to fall asleep in. Kitchen and bathroom are exactly as you'd expect, fully stocked with what you'd need complimentary toiletries/towels (in the bathroom) and plates, cutlery, glasses and washing up kit (for the kitchen). The rooms also have a tv with DVD player in each room and a docking station alarm in the bedroom.

All in all, good hotel getting better with amazing staff, would happily stay here again.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Upon reading bad reviews of this hotel I wasn't expecting much and when I arrived here the outside didn't help much on my expectations. When we walked in my opinion had started changing, check in was fast and all staff behind the reception desk are kind and helpful. Gustavo, the concierge, will talk to you about the best places to eat and even organize day trips for you (Everglades, city tour, celebrity house boat tour, etc.) The rooms are very modern, spacious and comfortable, the sofa bed despite it being a thin mattress is very comfy, the kitchen is fully equipped and the bathroom is a very good size with a door to close off the toilet from the rest of the bathroom. The hotel is in a great location with restaurants on every street you walk and the beach only being across the road.
The only thing that could be improved is if there was a swimming pool and sun beds on the beach for guests staying at Crescent.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible experience. The hotel over booked so they had us stay at their sister hotel and got stuck in a small room with none of the amenities we paid for. The manager never came down to talk to us. Disgusted and disappointed. I've traveled plenty and have never had such a sour experience with a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We make every effort to minimize disruption caused to guests when situations of this nature arise, and we truly regret if you were not satisfied with the alternative accommodation we provided you with. Rest assured we will examine these issues in our efforts to better manage the difficulties you encountered. We hope you are willing to give us a second chance and stay at our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, quieter end of the beach, near good restaurants, bars and shopping.
Rooms nicely equipped with kitchen and full bath. Some of the rooms have been refurbished.
Staff are all amazing and very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I write this while at the hotel.I booked this last year when my timeshare company included it in the Diamond family of hotels.Just the location is a winner. I would call it the quieter & family friendly end of SOBE. There is no clutter of restaurants right outside the hotel hindering the view or noisy diners. There is nice seating on the verandah outside to sip wine or just people watch. The rooms are spacious and we had the ocean view facing the road and lummus park. It was just fun to sit by the window and see the ocean or watch the people and cars go by. The rooms are fully equipped with more stuff than one has at home.The Walgreens just behind the hotel provided easy access for wine,beer,water & snacks.There are a lot more stores on Washington st which is a block over. You can also catch the local bus to all over south beach and the grocery stores like public or whole foods for .25 cents. The hotel provides awesome coffee in the lobby round the clock (it's better than Starbucks which is across the road).On Sunday's they also have a continental breakfast for guests in the lobby and newspapers.Do not rent a car if you book this location. Use UBER and the 150 bus to and from the airport for $2.35pp(you need exact change or buy your ticket at the airport or local merchant in SOBE).The roof top was being refurbished & the gym so we did not use them.It is wonderful to stay at a property with all the Art Deco history & mull about the hey days. I am booked for 2016

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Crescent Resort was quieter and nicer than I expected, given Miami Beach's high energy level and the reasonable cost of the Resort (given higher priced accommodations all around.) Our 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit was clean and spacious enough for two adults and two teenagers. Despite previous reviews, we saw no signs of bugs. We were firm about no interest in "orientations" upon check-in, and the staff never tried to sell us thereafter.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Edgewater South Beach
#20 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,228 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#11 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#37 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.