We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic locayion near beach, bars and dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic locayion near beach, bars and dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

A bit expensive, but worth it for the location close to everything. The Sofa bed was ubarable so don't plan on using it to sleep on unless totally drunk. And don't bother asking for an Ocean view because windows are dirty. And the noise from Ocean Dr is unbarable unless totally drunk. Regardless, the location is worth it. I'd sleep on the floor to be in near so much of what South Beach is about. Front desk guy's were great.

Room Tip: Not in the front, can't see out window to the Ocean anyway and street noise is worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    147
    36
    31
    25
See reviews for
94
139
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed here through our ownership in Diamond International. We were very pleased. The location is great...across from the beach and restaurants and stores are all an easy walk. It was north of the louder, more boisterous section of Ocean Drive. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our one bedroom unit was spacious, clean with a well equipped kitchenette and very comfortable bed. If you won't be traveling outside of South Beach, I recommend not renting a car because it is not really needed and expensive to park. Valet is the $38/day and sometimes you can wait up to 15 minutes to get your car. While they state that there is a fitness area, it is quite limited and small. They could use more seating (only 4 chairs) on the front porch as it is a nice place to relax and is usually occupied.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the building border the alley where the trash is removed every morning around 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Improvement noticeable yet still have a ways to go. Nice people running the property and the description is correct, it is a boutique hotel(small). Not for older crowd especially at night, noisy crowds!

Room Tip: Stay away from the front facing rooms if you want quiet sleeping at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We exchanged into this resort through Interval (nightly rates are also reasonable for the location), and were very happy with our choice. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and well equipped with a kitchenette (Stovetop, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher and all utensils/dinnerware) and a very comfortable king bed. Recently becoming part of the Diamond Resorts network, the hotel will be upgraded in the future, but is a very good value as it is. Front desk staff (Leticia and Wayne) were friendly and helpful, providing good information about local sights. As with almost all South Beach hotels, parking is available for a price. Valet parking at $38/day, street parking at $1.75/hr, or municipal parking lot on 13th street for $20/day.
Right in the center of the Art-Deco district, we were an easy walk to the beach, restaurants, etc., and didn't touch our car for the time we were there. We will return on our next visit to SoBe.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Are seven years that we stay at the Crescent during the year-end holidays .
the rooms are spacious , equipped, clean and the staff is attentive and helpful ( I take this opportunity to thank Jaques who with his expertise and kindness helped make our stay confortabile ) .
The Resort has an excellent location , in front of the beach and within the " art deco ' district " , in the famous " Ocean Drive " , but at the same time away from the noise of the " night life "

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Crescent last year! We were there over Valentine's Day, and were so surprised at all the ways the staff made it a special time! We had a heart-shaped box of chocolates in our room! There were fresh donuts in the lobby! The always-friendly and helpful staff were never too busy to answer our questions or point us in the right direction to get where we wanted to be...we're going back this year....my only regret is that it won't be over Valentine's Day!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lovely suites, great beds, nothing missing and great value for money! Excellent location in the middle of the Art Deco district! On top of all this great service, outstanding Jennifer Osse from reception, always pleasant with a smile on her face. This beats for sure everything else as good service is paramount! Strongly recommend this place for your visit to Miami!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.