We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Comfortable and Good Value on Ocean Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Clean,Comfortable and Good Value on Ocean Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We exchanged into this resort through Interval (nightly rates are also reasonable for the location), and were very happy with our choice. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious, clean and well equipped with a kitchenette (Stovetop, Microwave, Fridge, Dishwasher and all utensils/dinnerware) and a very comfortable king bed. Recently becoming part of the Diamond Resorts network, the hotel will be upgraded in the future, but is a very good value as it is. Front desk staff (Leticia and Wayne) were friendly and helpful, providing good information about local sights. As with almost all South Beach hotels, parking is available for a price. Valet parking at $38/day, street parking at $1.75/hr, or municipal parking lot on 13th street for $20/day.
Right in the center of the Art-Deco district, we were an easy walk to the beach, restaurants, etc., and didn't touch our car for the time we were there. We will return on our next visit to SoBe.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    144
    34
    31
    25
See reviews for
93
135
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Are seven years that we stay at the Crescent during the year-end holidays .
the rooms are spacious , equipped, clean and the staff is attentive and helpful ( I take this opportunity to thank Jaques who with his expertise and kindness helped make our stay confortabile ) .
The Resort has an excellent location , in front of the beach and within the " art deco ' district " , in the famous " Ocean Drive " , but at the same time away from the noise of the " night life "

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Crescent last year! We were there over Valentine's Day, and were so surprised at all the ways the staff made it a special time! We had a heart-shaped box of chocolates in our room! There were fresh donuts in the lobby! The always-friendly and helpful staff were never too busy to answer our questions or point us in the right direction to get where we wanted to be...we're going back this year....my only regret is that it won't be over Valentine's Day!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lovely suites, great beds, nothing missing and great value for money! Excellent location in the middle of the Art Deco district! On top of all this great service, outstanding Jennifer Osse from reception, always pleasant with a smile on her face. This beats for sure everything else as good service is paramount! Strongly recommend this place for your visit to Miami!

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajax
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This is my 3rd time at crescent resort, love the location and love the spaciousness of the room, 1 bedroom with a living room. Also Has a kitchenette, so you can save money making your own meals. Front staff (Jennifer and Wayne) provided great customer service, very friendly and helpful. Hotel is right across from the beach.
Only downfall is the parking, cost of parking per day is around $15 to $20.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed last week with my mother and the hotel was better than expected, the room had a kitchen fully equipped, large refrigerator, our room had a small living room with bed sofa, great size of clossett and drawers, location is very close to the beach and to ocean drive best restaurants and clubs. The staff were very friendly especially Alfredo who was very attentive to make sure we got everything we needed, provided us an beach umbrella to use at the beach, and recommended good restaurants nearby. Parking was not a problem they offer valet and also around the streets there is parking available. I definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Absolutely a complete resort, we stayed with my friend at the suite with one bedroom and a sofa, it has also a wonderful kitchen fully equipped and bathroom with hot water, really close to the beach and to ocean drive attractions and to other ones by a short taxi ride
Personnel very gently everything was just perfect

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your favorable review. Our team members will be thrilled to hear you appreciated their diligent efforts in providing our guests with the experience they deserve. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our fully stocked and spacious accommodations. Our resort strives to provide guests with a convenient and fun-filled getaway from start to finish, and we are ecstatic that this was yours. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.