We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crescent Resort On South Beach to your Saves list
Crescent Resort On South Beach
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139 (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the Crescent Resort. My family and I stay there every year and we enjoy our stay. The staff is friendly, the housekeeping team ROCK and Jennifer goes out of her way. We would definitely come back for next year Carnival.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    139
    33
    31
    25
See reviews for
92
129
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well-located, being waling distance from many touristic places. The room wasn't very comfortable. One of the 2 beds was a sofa-bed and its matress was really thin. Terrible for the back. One good point is the small kitchenette in the room, with all the appliances. The room's furniture, though, are quite cheap and ugly. The blinds of the windows don't darken the room, so at sunrise, it's hard to continue sleeping. As the street is very noisy at night (Ocean Drive), it is not a calm hotel to stay in and sleep well. Bathroom was not that clean. Staaf was very helpful. A public parking is a few blocks away.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If we need anything get in touch with Jennifer osse. She helps my boyfriend plan his proposal and I was amazed. It was a romantic dinner for 2 on the roof deck, music and flowers. She has great customer service and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here about a week ago. Couldn't be happier with this hotel. In perfect area right across from the beach on ocean drive but still far enough away from the nosier bars and restaurents. Everywhere within walking distance like Lincoln road and Espinola way. Room was very nice with well equipped kitchen. Room and bathroom REALLY clean. Jaque ( I think that was his name ) on reception was really nice and helpful. Hope to be back some day!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this boutique hotel a few times and I have referred many out of town friends to stay here....our favorite is not just the hotel, but the service given. Jim, the GM, hooked my friends and I up with passes to a few clubs and dinner reservations at 2 different locations. We also had the pleasure of meeting Daniel, another manager who was very pleasant and always willing to help us with all the little things we forgot and needed.
The hotel itself is perfectly located. We could walk to everything so no car rental was needed as its a pain to park around the area. Of course we will be back and tell friends about it because I travel a lot and I prefer smaller to bigger places for their personalized services. Rooms were clean and prices very affordable for South Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are thrilled to read that our teams were so pleasant and helpful. It is always our goal that it will be our team members that make all the difference in your stays here and we are thrilled to have succeeded at executing this. We are passionate about going above and beyond when delivering an exceptional hospitality experience. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me keep this short and simple:

This "hotel" is probably the worst choice any properly functioning adult can make if they choose to stay here after reading this review and many others like it afterwards.

Cons:
1. Bug infested rooms/products (e.g. towels, floors, bedsheets...etc.)
2. Non-functioning keys/appliances/bathrooms
3. Compromised safety (our room was turned over to other patrons, who had access to our rooms while we still stayed in said rooms)
4. Rude staff (after reporting all the issues we've had, management offered a menial $13 coupon)
5. Dishonest management (stated that there was a refund that was issued for one night/one room, but such thing occurred)


Do yourself a favor and run far, FAR away from this place.

Room Tip: Tip: Don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. We are, equally disheartened at your disappointment in your experience and service provided by our usually very friendly and often complimented front desk and management teams. We would like to assure you that the impression you and your guests had after your recent stay with us is not what we strive to offer our guests every day and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Although you never get a second chance to make a first impression, we hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying that if I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. The conditions my friends and I endured during this stay were deplorable! Toilets that wouldn't flush, insect infested towels, ignorant staff, double booking a room so that strangers walked into our room at night, room keys the NEVER WORKED.... just overall the worst hotel experience of my life. We felt like we were roughing it in third world country instead of enjoying a nice beach vacation. Their reaction to the bug infested towels was completely shocking. The person at the front desk picked up one of the bugs.. smashed it in his fingers.. and flicked it away.. LIKE IT WAS NOTHING.

Also, don't believe their response. They are LIARS. No one has done anything to rectify the situation. We were not reimbursed anything. Not only that, but the staff has been completely nonchalant and uncooperative. It took days just to get a hold of a manager, and still they did nothing.... not even an apology.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Crescent Resort On South Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
At Crescent Resort on South Beach, we have an ongoing commitment to making improvements in the accommodations and services for our guests. We appreciate you and your guest’s feedback and patience with us as we continue on that commitment. Additionally, we appreciate your party’s willingness to accept a partial refund of your stay as a gesture of our good will to make amends for the inconveniences you all had. It would be our pleasure to speak with you further regarding your experience. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly and ask to speak to the General Manager so we can gather additional details and personally apologize again for the challenges you faced. Your patronage is appreciated and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Resort On South Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.